The Jarmels 14 Golden Classics

Get email alerts for The Jarmels
8 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 5044

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Named after a street in Harlem, this R&B vocal group actually hailed from Virginia. The Jarmels combined elements of Pop and Rhythm & Blues - their sound can best be likened to that of the Drifters. They cleaned up with their second record, the still-popular "A Little Bit Of Soap", which was also their only chart hit and is the premier track on this collection of their best work.


  • 1.A Little Bit Of Soap
  • 2.She Loves To Dance
  • 3.One By One
  • 4.Keep Your Mind On Me
  • 5.Come On Girl
  • 6.Why Am I A Fool For You
  • 7.Way You Look Tonight
  • 8.Little Lonely One
  • 9.Gee Oh Gosh
  • 10.Red Sails In The Sunset
  • 11.Loneliness
  • 12.I'll Follow You
  • 13.You Don't Believe A Word I Say
  • 14.Little Bug

Product Description:

The Jarmels: Nathaniel Ruff, Ray Smith, Paul Burnett, Earl Christian, Tom Eldridge.
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
Violin-drenched, uptown soul with classy vocal-harmony and passionate lead singing. ~ Bill Dahl
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,656
  • UPC: 090431504420
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Thanksgiving Day: Closed
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)