Jamiroquai Travelling Without Moving [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)

Travelling Without Moving [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Jamiroquai
137 ratings
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $8.67 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $1.32 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  3747G
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 19, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Sony UK

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 10/96, p.164
4 Stars (out of 5) - "...Tighter and more compact in its production that the epic funk arrangements of...THE RETURN OF THE SPACE COWBOY....no-one with ears can deny Jason Kay's musicality--he's an extraordinary singer, and proves it here..."
The Source - 2/97, p.86
"...TRAVELLING is essentially about the metaphysics of having a good time....Jamiroquai have a thousand musical tricks up their sleeves; edgy horns laced with jazz intricacies, energetic bass lines and disco rhythms..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Virtual Insanity
  • 2.Cosmic Girl
  • 3.Use the Force
  • 4.Everyday
  • 5.Alright
  • 6.High Times
  • 7.Drifting Along
  • 8.Didjermama
  • 9.Didjital Vibrations
  • 10.Travelling Without Moving
  • 11.You Are My Love
  • 12.Spend a Lifetime
  • 13.[Untitled]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Virtual Insanity [Salaam Remi Mix]
  • 2.Cosmic Girl [Quasar Mix]
  • 3.Alright [Alan Braxe and Fred Falke Remix]
  • 4.High Times [Sanchez Radio Edit]
  • 5.Do You Know Where You're Coming From [Full Horns Mix]
  • 6.Bullet
  • 7.Slippin' 'n' Slidin'
  • 8.Hollywood Swinging
  • 9.Alright - (live)
  • 10.Virtual Insanity - (live)

Product Description:

Track 13, "Do You Know Where You're Coming From," is listed on the album packaging only as "Bonus Track."
Jamiroquai: Jay Kay (vocals); Simon Katz (guitar); Toby Smith (keyboards); Stuart Zender (bass); Derrick McKenzie (drums); Wallis Buchanan (percussion).
Additional personnel includes: Simon Hale (conductor, arranger); M-Beat (arranger).
TRAVELLING WITHOUT MOVING was nominated for a 1998 Grammy Award for Best Pop Album. "Virtual Insanity" won the 1998 Grammy for Best Pop Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal.
Audio Remasterer: Tim Young .
Liner Note Author: Jay Kay.
Photographer: Lorenzo Agius.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 100,142
  • UPC: 886919679120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)