Cochise Velvet Mountain: An Anthology 1970-1972 (2-CD)

Velvet Mountain: An Anthology 1970-1972 (2-CD)
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $2.99 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  37459
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 7, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Velvet Mountain
  • 2.China
  • 3.Trafalgar Day
  • 4.Moment and The End
  • 5.Watch This Space
  • 6.59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
  • 7.Past Loves
  • 8.Painted Lady
  • 9.Black Is The Colour
  • 10.Love's Made A Fool of You
  • 11.Jed Collder
  • 12.Down Country Girls
  • 13.Home Again
  • 14.Lost Hearts
  • 15.Strange Images
  • 16.Why I Sing The Blues

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Another Day
  • 2.Axiom of Maria
  • 3.Can I Break Your Heart
  • 4.O Come All Ye Faithful
  • 5.Words of A Dying Man
  • 6.Cajun Girl
  • 7.Blind Love
  • 8.Dance, Dance, Dance
  • 9.So Many Times
  • 10.Diamonds
  • 11.Thunder In The Crib
  • 12.Up and Down
  • 13.Wishing Well
  • 14.Midnight Moonshine

Product Description:

Digitally remastered two CD anthology featuring the entire recorded output by the classic British band Cochise. Cochise were unsung heroes of British Rock of the early 70s. Formed in 1969, the band featured the talents of legendary Pedal Steel Guitar player B.J. Cole, along with Stewart Brown (Vocals, Guitar), Mick Grabham (Lead guitar), Rick Wills (Bass) and John "Willie" Wilson (Drums). The band signed to the UK division of United Artists in 1970, releasing their self-titled debut (with legendary sleeve designed by Hipgnosis) the same year. Over the next two years they recorded two further albums, Swallow Tales (which featured guest Steve Marriott) and So Far (featuring Roy Otemro on drums). Cochise produced fine music, with influences ranging from Rock to Americana, and failed to make a commercial impact at the time. The caliber of the musicians came to be realized following the demise of the band, with B.J. Cole becoming a famed session musician, Mick Grabham joining Procol Harum, Rick Wills performing with Roxy Music, Small Faces and David Gilmour before joining Foreigner and Willie Wilson joining Quiver and later performing with David Gilmour. Esoteric.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929438842
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)