Otis Spann Otis Spann in Session: Diary of a Chicago Bluesman 1953-1960 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Otis Spann
SALE: $16.98
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZJAS 3131
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 19, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Jasmine Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Muddy Waters-Blow Wind, Blow
  • 2.Mad Love-Muddy Waters
  • 3.I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
  • 4.She's So Pretty-The Howlin Wolf
  • 5.Rockin' Daddy-Junior Wells
  • 6.'Bout the Break of Day-Lawdy! Lawdy!
  • 7.So, All Alone-Little Walter
  • 8.I Got to Find My Baby-Howlin Wolf
  • 9.Baby How Long?
  • 10.Evil Is Goin' on
  • 11.Little Walter-You'd Better Watch Yourself
  • 12.Howlin' Wolf
  • 13.I'll Be Around-Otis Spann
  • 14.It Must Have Been the Devil
  • 15.Five Spot-Bo Diddley
  • 16.I'm a Man-Bo Diddley
  • 17."Sonny Boy" Williamson or Sonny Boy Williamson-Don't Start Me Talkin'
  • 18.All My Love in Vain-Chuck Berry
  • 19.You Can't Catch Me
  • 20.No Money Down
  • 21."Sonny Boy" Williamson or Sonny Boy Williamson
  • 22.Let Me Explain
  • 23.Your Imagination-Otis Spann
  • 24.I'm Leaving You
  • 25.I'm in Love with You Baby-Bo Diddley
  • 26.Cops and Robbers

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Otis Spann-Boogie Woogie
  • 2.Slow Blues
  • 3.Jump Blues
  • 4.John Lee Hooker-It's My Own Fault
  • 5.Maudie
  • 6.I Wanna Walk
  • 7.I Wish You Were Here
  • 8.Otis Spann-Great Northern Stomp
  • 9.Otis in the Dark
  • 10.Worried Life Blues
  • 11.Country Boy
  • 12.The Hard Way
  • 13.Beat-Up Team
  • 14.Take a Little Walk with Me
  • 15.I Got Rambling on My Mind
  • 16.Little Boy Blue
  • 17.My Daily Wish

Product Description:

Joining Eddie Taylor and Jody Williams (JASMCD3070 & JASMCD3100) in Jasmine's popular "In Session" series comes this excellent 43 track 2CD set of Otis Spann's sessions that he cut in Chicago between 1953 and 1956 along with live performances at Newport and his legendary first LP release. "Otis Spann is the Blues". This wonderful set kicks off with Muddy Waters and of course includes two of his greatest hits "Mad Love" and "Hoochie Coochie Man" and then Otis' takes us through a plethora of fine bluesmen: Howlin' Wolf, Junior Wells, Little Walter, Bo Diddley, Sonny Boy Williamson, Chuck Berry and John Lee Hooker. In the pantheon of great Chicago blues pianists, Otis Spann stands head and shoulders above most of the competition and this CD is another must have in Jasmine's ever growing blues series.
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,539
  • UPC: 604988313123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)