Mike Bloomfield Live at the Record Plant, 1973

Get email alerts for Mike Bloomfield
SALE: $14.98
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $5.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 7 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZPSY 8032
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 7, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Air Cuts

Description by OLDIES.com:

Mike Bloomfield and Mark Naftalin, live at the Record Plant, Sausalito on April 22nd, 1973. Although blues-rock guitar great Mike Bloomfield had retreated from the spotlight in the early 1970s, he continued to play in low-key settings such as the performance on this CD. Recorded at Sausalito's Record Plant on April 22, 1973 for broadcast on KSAN-FM in San Francisco, the performance also feature longtime collaborator Mark Naftalin on piano. Only one of the songs from the set would make it's way to a later release from Bloomfield. The entire broadcast is presented here, digitally remastered, with background liners and rare archival photos.


  • 1.Introduction
  • 2.Sonny Boy
  • 3.Love Me Woman
  • 4.Winter Time Blues in B-Flat
  • 5.Talking / Announcements
  • 6.I'm Blue Really Blue
  • 7.The TV Hymn
  • 8.I Wonder Why
  • 9.I Will Always Love You
  • 10.At the Cross

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 82,711
  • UPC: 5292317803213
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)