The Coasters Those Hoodlum Friends: The Coasters in Stereo (2-CD)

Those Hoodlum Friends: The Coasters in Stereo
Get email alerts for The Coasters
WINTER SALE: $16.12 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.87 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  Q38V
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 16, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: History of RNB Recs

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Three Cool Cats [Extended Stereo]
  • 2.Yakety Yak
  • 3.I'm a Hog for You [Slow Version]
  • 4.Sexy
  • 5.Charlie Brown
  • 6.Along Came Jones
  • 7.That Is Rock & Roll
  • 8.Poison Ivy
  • 9.Run Red Run
  • 10.What About Us
  • 11.Wake Me, Shake Me
  • 12.Stewball
  • 13.The Snake and the Book Worm
  • 14.Little Egypt (Ying Yang)
  • 15.Girls Girls Girls, Pt. 1
  • 16.Keep on Rolling
  • 17.Gee Baby Ain't I Good to You
  • 18.The Way You Look Tonight
  • 19.Moonglow
  • 20.But Beautiful
  • 21.Moonlight in Vermont
  • 22.Autumn Leaves
  • 23.On the Sunny Side of the Street
  • 24.Easy Living
  • 25.Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  • 26.Satin Doll
  • 27.You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To
  • 28.Willow Weep for Me

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Yakety Yak [Take 9] - (take)
  • 2.Poison Ivy [Echo Guitar]
  • 3.Shadow Knows [Take 2], The - (take)
  • 4.Besame Mucho, Pts. 1-2
  • 5.Riding Hood [Take 28] - (take)
  • 6.Bad Blood
  • 7.The Slime
  • 8.Soda Pop
  • 9.Dance [Extended Version]
  • 10.My Baby Comes to Me
  • 11.Shadow [Takes 11/12/3] - (take)
  • 12.I'm a Hog for You [Takes 1/2/3/4] - (take)
  • 13.Yakety Yak [Takes 1/2/5] - (take)
  • 14.Yakety Yak [Alternate Take 3] - (alternate take)
  • 15.Charlie Brown [Tracks 14/22/23/27] - (take)
  • 16.Three Cool Cats [Takes 1/7/8] - (take)
  • 17.Zing Went the Strings of My Heart [Takes 1/2/7] - (take)
  • 18.Crocodile [Takes 3/5/12] - (take)
  • 19.Hey Sexy [Tracks 8/10/12] - (take)
  • 20.Sorry But I'm Gonna Have to Pass [Takes 2/3/11] - (take)
  • 21.Stewball [Takes 8/9/10] - (take)

Product Description:

Recording information: 1957-1965.
Photographers: Claus R‚ÄĚhnisch; Veta Gardner.
Between 1956 and 1961 the Coasters put out a dozen or so classic singles that brilliantly detailed teenage angst, love, and lust, all of them given a slight comic spin that allowed the songs to nestle into AM pop radio with undetected subversive intent. It helped, too, that the Coasters' material was written, produced, and arranged by the great team of Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller, who knew exactly what to do and how to do it. This set includes stereo mixes of some of the hits, alternate and composite takes, and album tracks, making it perfect for fans wanting to go a little deeper into the Coasters' catalog. ~ Steve Leggett

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 5060331750017
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)