Julio Iglesias 1: Greatest Hits [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD + DVD)

Get email alerts for Julio Iglesias
3 ratings
Price: $122
List Price: $210.99
You Save: $88.99 (42% Off)
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
item number:  EDDE
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: April 9, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Sony Legacy

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Begin the Beguine
  • 2.Crazy
  • 3.When I Need You
  • 4.Vincent (Starry, Starry Night)
  • 5.99 Miles from L.A.
  • 6.And I Love Her
  • 7.Always on My Mind
  • 8.Crazy in Love
  • 9.Fragile with Sting
  • 10.To All the Girls I've Loved Before - (featuring Willie Nelson)
  • 11.All of You - (featuring Diana Ross)
  • 12.My Love - (featuring Stevie Wonder)
  • 13.When You Tell Me That You Love Me - (featuring Dolly Parton)
  • 14.Summer Wind - (featuring Frank Sinatra)
  • 15.Let It Be Me - (featuring Art Garfunkel)
  • 16.As Time Goes By - (featuring Stephanie Spruill)
  • 17.Se Ora Avessi un Po' Di Te (Uno)
  • 18.Dizem Que Os Homens Nao Devem Chorar
  • 19.Vie Defile en Silence, La (Como Han Pasado Los Anos)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Hey
  • 2.Por el Amor de Una Mujer
  • 3.Me Va, Me Va
  • 4.Un Canto a Galicia
  • 5.El Dia Que Me Quieras
  • 6.Me Olvide de Vivir
  • 7.Corazon Partio
  • 8.De Nina a Mujer
  • 9.La Carretera
  • 10.Amor, Amor, Amor
  • 11.Derroche
  • 12.La Cumparsita
  • 13.Nathalie
  • 14.Caballo Viejo / Bamboleo
  • 15.El Amor
  • 16.Caruso
  • 17.Devaneios (O Me Quieres o Me Dejas)
  • 18.Quelque Chose de France

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Volver a Empezar [Begin the Beguine]
  • 2.Amor, Amor, Amor
  • 3.To All the Girls I've Loved Before
  • 4.Too Many Women
  • 5.Paloma, La
  • 6.Brazilian Medley: The Girl from Ipanema / Desafinado
  • 7.If You Go Away [Ne Me Quitte Pas]
  • 8.99 Miles from L.A.
  • 9.When I Need You
  • 10.Bamboleo
  • 11.Moonlight Lady
  • 12.Pensami (J£rame)
  • 13.Hey!
  • 14.Mona Lisa
  • 15.Ae, Ao
  • 16.Can't Help Falling in Love

Product Description:

Personnel: Dan Warner, Davey Johnstone , Dean Parks, Miguel Varela, Rayito, Michael Thompson , Michael Landau, Rene Toledo (guitar); Tim Devine , Juli n Navarro (strings, piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Stevie Wonder, Tommy Morgan (harmonica); Enrique Martinez (accordion); Ed Calle, Tom Scott, Tony Concepcion, Dana Teboe (brass); Alberto Estebanez (piano, keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Dan Kuramoto, David Paich, Jon Gilutin, Lester Mendez, Kim Cornwell, Michael Orta, Michel Colombier, Rafael Ferro, Robbie Buchanan, Steve Porcaro, Tom Keane, Randy Kerber, David Foster (piano, keyboards, synthesizer); John "J.R." Robinson , Jeff Porcaro, Lee Levin , Tris Imboden, Carlos Vega (drums); Michael Fisher, Daniel Lopez (percussion); Julian Navarro, Reynerio Perez, Rhett Lawrence (programming).
Audio Mixers: Laura Livingston; Alberto S nchez; Eric Schilling ; Humberto Gatica; Karen Siegel; Darren Klein; Carlos Alvarez ; Mick Guzauski; Julio Iglesias; Carlos Nieto.
Arrangers: Alberto Estebanez; Juli n Navarro; Manuel Alejandro; Rafael Ferro; Ram¢n Arcusa; Robbie Buchanan; Roberto Livi; Jorge Calandrelli; Julio Iglesias.
Having recently declared that he's in far better voice than he was in his '70s/'80s heyday, romantic crooner Julio Iglesias gets to put his money where his mouth is on this alternative greatest-hits collection, Vol. 1. His first studio release since 2007's Quelque Chose de France sees Spain's most successful musical export revisit 15 of his most cherished songs from his enduring 40-year career, with tracks spanning from 1973's Un Canto a Galicia (the title track) right up to 2006's Romantic Classics (a Spanish-language version of Elvis' "Always on My Mind"). But other than the inevitable maturity in Iglesias' voice and a slightly glossier production, there's little variation between the originals and the new recordings, which, with the exception of the breezy Gallic lounge-pop of "As Vezes Tu, As Vezes Eu," stick to his trademark orchestral and flamenco-tinged chansons. While renditions of Leo Sayer's "When I Need You," Elvis' "I Can't Help Falling in Love" ("So Voce Vai, Me Fazer Feliz"), and Stevie Wonder duet "My Love" will be familiar even to those who now associate the Iglesias name more with his son Enrique, the rest of the track list is more notable for its omissions than its inclusions, with U.K. number one "Begin the Beguine," his U.S. hit collaborations with Diana Ross and Willie Nelson, and his breakthrough Eurovision entry, "Gwendolyne," all conspicuous by their absence. Presumably, these signature hits will appear on later volumes, a risky strategy that appears to have paid off judging by its chart-topping success in his homeland, but this competent yet unremarkable set of "reworkings" doesn't exactly whet the appetite for any future releases. ~ Jon O'Brien

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 74,477
  • UPC: 887654696120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.40/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)