Phil Collins Singles

Get email alerts for Phil Collins
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
item number:  6RCRH
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: October 12, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Rhino

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.In The Air Tonight
  • 2.I Missed Again
  • 3.You Can't Hurry Love
  • 4.Against All Odds
  • 5.Easy Lover

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Sussudio
  • 2.One More Night
  • 3.Separate Lives
  • 4.A Groovy Kind Of Love
  • 5.Two Hearts

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Another Day In Paradise
  • 2.I Wish It Would Rain Down
  • 3.Something Happened On The Way To Heaven
  • 4.Do You Remember?

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Both Sides Of The Story
  • 2.Dance Into The Light
  • 3.True Colors
  • 4.Can't Stop Loving You
  • 5.(Love Is Like A) Heatwave

Product Description:

Phil Collins certainly has enough hits to fill out a double-disc compilation -- in the U.K. he had 25 Top 40 singles and he reached the Billboard Top 40 21 times in the U.S., with many of them overlapping -- but the 2016 set The Singles doesn't march through these hits in chronological order. Opening with "Easy Lover," his 1985 duet with Earth, Wind & Fire's Philip Bailey, this 33-track compilation happily hopscotches through the years. Such non-chronological sequencing does mean certain hits are saved for the greatest emotional impact -- naturally, "Take Me Home" closes out the proceedings -- but it also focuses attention on songs that weren't blockbusters, whether it's such meditative turn-of-the-'90s adult contemporary hits as "That's Just the Way It Is" or the brooding early single "Thru These Walls." Ultimately, this forced perspective is why The Singles is something more than just a collection of big hits: it helps illustrate that Collins' solo catalog ran deeper than "In the Air Tonight," "You Can't Hurry Love," "Sussudio," "One More Night," "Against All Odds," and "Another Day in Paradise." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Product Info

  • UPC: 603497860272
  • Shipping Weight: 1.08/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)