Waylon Jennings Live from Austin TX '84

Get email alerts for Waylon Jennings
5 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.80 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.18 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  DVD
item number:  9V48
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 41 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Released: October 28, 2008
  • Originally Released: 1989
  • Label: New West Records
  • Digipak
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
    • DTS - English
    • HD PCM - English
  • Performances:
    1. Are You Ready For The Country
    2. Clyde
    3. I Can Get Off On You
    4. People Up In Texas
    5. It's Not Supposed To Be That Way
    6. Don't You Think This Outlaw Bit's Done Got Out Of Hand
    7. You Ask Me To
    8. Dreaming My Dreams With You
    9. Good Hearted Woman
    10. I May Be Used (But Baby I Ain't Used Up)
    11. Let's Turn Back The Years
    12. Honky Tonk Heroes
    13. I Ain't Living Long Like This
    14. I've Always Been Crazy

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Entertainment Reviews:

Product Description:

In the early-1970s, Texan singer/songwriter/guitarist Waylon Jennings singlehandedly invented the anti-Nashville "outlaw country" movement by eschewing the then-popular countrypolitan sound in favor of a raw, electrified approach that owed more to the Rolling Stones than to Billy Sherrill. The outlaw good ol' boy is captured live in this 1989 appearance on PBS's AUSTIN CITY LIMITS, which has been expanded from its televised half-hour episode to include all 90 minutes of Jennings's performance, including signature songs like "Honky Tonk Angels," "Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way," and "Mammas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up to be Cowboys."


  • 1.Are You Ready For The Country
  • 2.Clyde
  • 3.I Can Get Off On You
  • 4.People Up In Texas
  • 5.Its Not Supposed To Be That Way
  • 6.Dont You Think This Outlaw Bits
  • 7.Done Got Out of Hand
  • 8.You Ask Me To
  • 9.Dreaming My Dreams With You
  • 10.Good Hearted Woman
  • 11.I May Be Used (But Baby I Aint Used Up)
  • 12.Lets Turn Back The Years
  • 13.Honky Tonk Heroes
  • 14.I Aint Living Long Like This
  • 15.Ive Always Been Crazy
  • 16.Luckenbach, Texas (Back to the Basics of Love) [DVD]
  • 17.I Ain't Living Long Like This [DVD]

Description by RED Distribution:

Looking back, why did it take ten years to finally lure Waylon Jennings to the
Austin City Limits stage for his first performance' Like everything else about
the man, he did things his own way - when he was damn good and ready. Maybe
it had something to do with that other Texas singer, that Red-Headed Stranger
who shook things up in Austin and country music in general. Waylon wasn't sure
what the fuss was all about (as he sang, "It don't matter who's in Austin, Bob
Wills is STILL the King!").


Similar Products

Movie Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 55,805
  • UPC: 607396806126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)