Tom Petty Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers - Playback
Starring: Tom Petty

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers - Playback
Get email alerts for Tom Petty
32 ratings
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD
sku:  FDD3
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 14 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: December 5, 2000
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: MCA
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Single Side - Single Layer
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Interactive Features:
    • Interactive Menus
    • Scene Access
  • Tracks:
    1. Here Comes My Girl
    2. Refugee
    3. The Waiting,
    4. A Woman in Love (It's Not Me)
    5. Insider
    6. You Got Lucky
    7. Change of Heart
    8. Don't Come Around Here No More
    9. Jammin' Me
    10. I Won't Back Down
    11. Runnin' Down a Dream
    12. Free Fallin'
    13. A Face in the Crowd
    14. Yer So Bad
    15. Learning to Fly
    16. Into the Great Wide Open
    17. Mary Jane's Last Dance.

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - 08/01/2001
"[A]n object lesson in combining scholarly roots rock reference with a wicked sense of pop fun."

Description by

This DVD features a compilation of hit music videos from Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers, covering a 14-year period of their career from 1979 to 1993. Tracklisting: (1979) "Here Comes My Girl," (1979) "Refugee," (1981) "The Waiting," (1981) "A Woman In Love (It's Not Me)," (1981) "Insider," (1982) "You Got Lucky," (1982) "Change Of Heart," (1985) "Don't Come Around Here No More," (1987) "Jammin' Me," (1989) "I Won't Back Down," (1989) "Runnin' Down A Dream," (1989) "Free Fallin'," (1990) "A Face In The Crowd," (1990) "Yer So Bad," (1991) "Learning To Fly," (1991) "Into The Great Wide Open," & (1993) "Mary Jane's Last Dance."

Product Description:

Throughout their illustrious rock 'n roll career, Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers have used the music video medium as more than just a commercial outlet for selling their music; instead, they have made some great, artistic short films. Seventeen of these are featured, in chronological order, on this great compilation video. Featuring the surreal Alice in Wonderland takeoff "Don't Come Around Here No More," the Johnny Depp and Faye Dunaway-starring rise and fall narrative of "Into the Great Wide Open," and finally, the tragic murder story (starring Kim Basinger) of "Mary Jane's Last Dance," PLAYBACK serves as a testament to the quality of both Tom Petty's music and videos.


Similar Products

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 70,353
  • UPC: 008811136796
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)