The Newest Sound Around

The Newest Sound Around
Get email alerts for Jeanne Lee
Sale: $10.79
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.95 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $3.04 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
sku:  Q6V3
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 12, 2013
  • Originally Released: 1961
  • Label: Phoenix Spain


  • 1.Laura
  • 2.Blue Monk
  • 3.Church On Russell Street
  • 4.Where Flamingos Fly
  • 5.Season In the Sun
  • 6.Summertime
  • 7.Lover Man
  • 8.Evil Blues
  • 9.Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
  • 10.When Sunny Gets Blue
  • 11.Love Isn't Everything
  • 12.Vanguard
  • 13.Left Alone
  • 14.He's Got a Whole World In His Hands
  • 15.Straight Ahead

Product Description:

Digitally remastered collection contains the complete album The Newest Sound Around, which marked singer Jeanne Lee's record debut. She was backed on the LP by the revolutionary pianist who would be her most frequent accompanist during her inconstant career. In fact, after this album, Jeanne Lee wouldn't make another studio recording until 1968, and after that she only rarely recorded until her rediscovery in the early 1970s. Includes 12-page booklet. Phoenix.
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • UPC: 8436539311102
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)