Bobby Timmons The Riverside Albums Collection (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Bobby Timmons
SUPER SAVINGS: $14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $0.99 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
item number:  6RA56
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: October 5, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

This 4CD collection brings together the entirety of Bobby Timmons repertoire for Riverside, featuring eight albums originally released between 1957 and 1964. Serving as both the perfect introduction to this jazz giant's music, and as a welcome reminder of his finest work, this enticing boxed set will delight everyone who takes the time to listen.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Cliff's Edge
  • 2.Tenderly
  • 3.Princess
  • 4.Soft Talk
  • 5.Blue Jay
  • 6.This Here
  • 7.Moanin'
  • 8.Lush Life
  • 9.The Party's Over
  • 10.Prelude to a Kiss
  • 11.Dat Dere
  • 12.My Funny Valentine
  • 13.Come Rain or Come Shine
  • 14.Joy Ride

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Soul Time
  • 2.So Tired
  • 3.The Touch of Your Lips
  • 4.S'posin'
  • 5.Stella
  • 6.You Don't Know What Love Is
  • 7.One Mo'
  • 8.Easy Does It
  • 9.Old Devil Moon
  • 10.A Little Busy
  • 11.(I Don't Stand) A Ghost of a Chance
  • 12.Pretty Memory
  • 13.If You Could See Me Now
  • 14.I Thought About You
  • 15.Groovin' High

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Autumn Leaves
  • 2.So Tired
  • 3.Goodbye
  • 4.Dat Dere (Theme)
  • 5.Popsy
  • 6.I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  • 7.Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise
  • 8.Dat Dere
  • 9.The Sweetest Sounds
  • 10.Turn Left
  • 11.God Bless the Child
  • 12.You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To
  • 13.Another Live One
  • 14.Alone Together
  • 15.Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most
  • 16.Why Was I Born

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Born to Be Blue
  • 2.Malice Towards None
  • 3.Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
  • 4.Know Not One
  • 5.The Sit-in
  • 6.Namely You
  • 7.Often Annie
  • 8.From the Bottom
  • 9.Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars)
  • 10.You're Blase / Bewitched
  • 11.If I Should Lose You
  • 12.Samba Triste
  • 13.Someone to Watch Over Me
  • 14.Moanin'

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 13,762
  • UPC: 823564850603
  • Shipping Weight: 0.47/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)