John Lee Hooker 101: Boom Boom - The Best of John Lee Hooker (4-CD)

Get email alerts for John Lee Hooker
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $7.01 (39% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
item number:  ZLOU 2000
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: March 5, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: One Louder/AP Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Boom, Boom
  • 2.Frisco Blues
  • 3.Blues Before Sunrise
  • 4.I'm Mad Again
  • 5.She Loves My Best Friend
  • 6.Process
  • 7.Big Soul
  • 8.Miss Eloise
  • 9.When My First Wife Left Me
  • 10.Drug Store Woman
  • 11.Five Long Years
  • 12.Canal Street Blues
  • 13.She's Mine, Keep Your Hands To Yourself
  • 14.I Wanna Walk
  • 15.Goin' To California
  • 16.Want Ad Blues
  • 17.Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  • 18.I'm Goin' Upstairs
  • 19.I Left My Baby
  • 20.I Lost A Good Girl
  • 21.I Got A Letter This Morning
  • 22.Please Don't Go
  • 23.What Do You Say
  • 24.Every Night
  • 25.Rock Me Mama

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.No Shoes
  • 2.Solid Sender
  • 3.Bundle Up And Go
  • 4.Crawling King Snake Blues
  • 5.Dusty Road
  • 6.Whiskey And Wimmen
  • 7.I Believe I'll Go Back Home
  • 8.Everybody Rockin'
  • 9.Run On
  • 10.You're Looking Good Tonight
  • 11.Tennessee Blues
  • 12.Wheel And Deal
  • 13.Gonna Use My Rod
  • 14.I Need Some Money
  • 15.I'm Wanderin'
  • 16.I Want To Talk About You
  • 17.One Of These Days
  • 18.You're Leavin' Me Baby
  • 19.That's My Story
  • 20.I'll Know Tonight
  • 21.You're Gonna Miss Me When I'm Gone
  • 22.I'm A Stranger
  • 23.Sunny Land
  • 24.I Like To See You Walk
  • 25.Take Me As I Am

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I'm In The Mood
  • 2.Dimples
  • 3.Mambo Chillun
  • 4.Baby Lee
  • 5.The Road Is So Rough
  • 6.Trouble Blues
  • 7.Little Wheel
  • 8.Crawlin' Black Spider
  • 9.I'm So Worried Baby
  • 10.I'm So Excited
  • 11.I See You When You're Weak
  • 12.Rosie Mae
  • 13.Little Fine Woman
  • 14.Trying To Find A Woman
  • 15.Drive Me Away
  • 16.I'm Goin' Home
  • 17.Water Boy
  • 18.Tupelo Blues
  • 19.How Long Blues
  • 20.Lou Della
  • 21.Wrong Doin' Woman
  • 22.Maudie
  • 23.Wobblin' Baby
  • 24.She's Long, She's Tall, She Weeps Like A Willow Tree
  • 25.Church Bell Tone

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Boogie Chillen'
  • 2.Hobo Blues
  • 3.Burnin' Hell
  • 4.Hug And Squeeze
  • 5.The Syndicator
  • 6.Sally Mae
  • 7.Ground Hog Blues
  • 8.Shake, Holler And Ruin
  • 9.Hoogie Boogie
  • 10.Wednesday Evening
  • 11.Tease Me Baby
  • 12.High Priced Woman
  • 13.Women In My Life
  • 14.Turn Over A New Leaf
  • 15.Queen Bee
  • 16.Half A Stranger
  • 17.Please Take Me Back
  • 18.Need Somebody
  • 19.Too Much Boogie
  • 20.Good Rockin' Mama
  • 21.Sugar Mama
  • 22.Rock House Boogie
  • 23.Boogie Rambler
  • 24.I'm Ready
  • 25.Gotta Boogie
  • 26.Bad Boy

Product Description:

With his country blues rhythms and approach, John Lee Hooker did as much as anyone to bring the country blues into the urban landscape without any heavy alteration. He was John Lee Hooker no matter what setting he was put in, and if there was a repeated shuffle pattern to what he did, it worked so well that it hardly mattered. This generous set collects 24 of his best-known tracks, including "Boogie Chillun'," "Crawlin' King Snake," "One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer," "Sally Mae," and the title tune, "Boom Boom," among others, adding up to nearly 72 minutes of classic Hooker. ~ Steve Leggett

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,336
  • UPC: 5060332491001
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)