COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

The Collins Kids Rockin' and Boppin'

Get email alerts for The Collins Kids
MASSIVE CD SALE: $15 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $0.99 (6% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  6R757
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 21, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Jasmine Records


  • 1.Hush Money
  • 2.Beetle-Bug-Bop
  • 3.The Cuckoo Rock
  • 4.Walkin' the Floor Over You
  • 5.The Rockaway Rock
  • 6.Make Him Behave
  • 7.I'm in My Teens
  • 8.They're Still in Love
  • 9.Rock and Roll Polka
  • 10.My First Love
  • 11.Go Away, Don't Bother Me
  • 12.Move aLittle Closer
  • 13.Young Heart
  • 14.Hop, Skipand Jump
  • 15.Shortnin' Bread Rock
  • 16.Party
  • 17.Heartbeat
  • 18.Hoy Hoy
  • 19.Mama Worries
  • 20.Just Because
  • 21.Hot Rod
  • 22.Soda Poppin' Around(Version 2)
  • 23.Mercy
  • 24.Sweet Talk
  • 25.Rock Boppin' Baby
  • 26.Whistle Bait
  • 27.Sugar Plum
  • 28.Kinda Like Love
  • 29.The Lonesome Road (Lorrie & Larry Collins)
  • 30.There'll Be Some Changes Made (Lorrie & Larry Collins)
  • 31.Home of the Blues (Lorrie Collins)
  • 32.Waitin' and Watchin' (Lorrie Collins)
  • 33.What'cha Gonna Do Now (Lorrie & Larry Collins)
  • 34.Ain't You Ever (Lorrie & Larry Collins)
  • 35.Just Because (Live) (Lorrie Collins & Ricky Nelson)

Product Description:

Lorrie and Larry Collins - aka The Collins Kids - were teenage Rockabilly royalty, stars of the prestigious 1950s US?TV?show Town Hall Party. Child prodigy Larry was already a red hot guitarist at the age of 11, famous for playing a twin-necked Mosrite guitar which was very nearly as big as him, while elder sister Lorrie handled lead vocals and accompanied him on rhythm guitar. They recorded prolifically for the ?Columbia label between 1955-61. This compilation features their best-known songs, e. g. 'The Rockaway Rock', 'I'm In My Teens', 'Hop, Skip?And Jump', 'Party', 'Hoy Hoy', 'Just Because', 'Mercy', 'Rock Boppin' Baby' and 'Whistle Bait', alongside collectors' rarities like 'Hot Rod', 'Soda Poppin' Around', 'What'cha Gonna Do Now' and 'Ain't You Ever'. Also included as a bonus track is 'Just Because', a previously unreleased a Lorrie Collins duet with Ricky Nelson, from the Ozzie & Harriett TV?show in January 1958. This is by far the most comprehensive and intriguing Collins Kids compilation available.
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 27,360
  • UPC: 604988370928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)