The Isley Brothers Original Album Classics (The Brothers: Isley / Get Into Something / Givin' It Back / Brother, Brother, Brother / 3+3) (5-CD)

Get email alerts for The Isley Brothers
6 ratings
SALE: $19.98
List Price: $23.99
You Save: $4.01 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
item number:  ZIO 99974
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: October 6, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sony/Bmg Int'l

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Turned You On
  • 2.Vacuum Cleaner
  • 3.I Got To Get Myself Together
  • 4.Was It Good To You?
  • 5.The Blacker The Berrie (a/k/a Black Berries)
  • 6.My Little Girl
  • 7.Get Down Off Of The Train
  • 8.Holding On
  • 9.Feels Like The World

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Get Into Something
  • 2.Freedom
  • 3.Take Inventory
  • 4.Keep On Doin'
  • 5.Girls Will Be Girls
  • 6.I Need You So
  • 7.If He Can You Can
  • 8.I Got To Find Me One
  • 9.Beautiful
  • 10.Bless Your Heart

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Ohio / Machine Gun
  • 2.Fire And Rain
  • 3.Lay, Lady, Lay
  • 4.Spill The Wine
  • 5.Nothing To Do But Today
  • 6.Cold Bologna
  • 7.Love The One You're With

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Brother, Brother
  • 2.Put A Little Love In Your Heart
  • 3.Sweet Season / Keep On Walkin
  • 4.Work To Do
  • 5.Pop That Thang
  • 6.Lay Away
  • 7.It's Too Late
  • 8.Love Put Me On The Corner

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.That Lady
  • 2.Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
  • 3.If You Were There
  • 4.You Walk Your Way
  • 5.Listen To The Music
  • 6.What It Comes Down To
  • 7.Sunshine (Go Away Today)
  • 8.Summer Breeze
  • 9.The Highways Of My Life
  • 10.That Lady

Product Description:

Personnel: John Morley, Chris Jasper, Buck Clarke, Karl Potter, Rocky, Ernie Isley, Milton Westley, Gary Jones, Marvin Isley, O'Kelly Isley, Ronald Isley, Rudolph Isley, Truman Thomas, Bill Withers, George Moreland.
Five of the Isley Brothers' albums released during the late '60s and early '70s are featured in this compact box set, consisting of standard jewel cases inside a simple cardboard sleeve: The Brothers: Isley (1969), Get Into Something (1970), Givin' It Back (1971), Brother, Brother, Brother (1972), and 3 + 3 (1973). The albums, which range from decent to excellent, contain several of the group's Top Ten R&B singles, such as "I Turned You On," "Love the One You're With," "Pop That Thang," and "What It Comes Down To." In 2008, when it was released, it sold for roughly the same amount as two full-price discs. ~ Andy Kellman

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 13,222
  • UPC: 886973048429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.33/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)