Ted Nugent Ted Nugent

Get email alerts for Ted Nugent
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.40 Limited Time Only
List Price: $6.98
You Save: $1.90 (23% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  QKCD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 22, 1999
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Stranglehold
  • 2.Stormtroopin'
  • 3.Hey Baby
  • 4.Just What The Doctor Ordered
  • 5.Snakeskin Cowboys
  • 6.Motor City Madhouse
  • 7.Where Have You Been All My Life
  • 8.You Make Me Feel Right At Home
  • 9.Queen Of The Forest
  • 10.Stormtroopin' (Live)
  • 11.Just What The Doctor Ordered (Live)
  • 12.Motor City Madhouse (Live)
  • 13.Magic Party (Outtake)

Product Description:

Personnel: Ted Nugent (vocals, guitar, percussion); Derek St. Holmes (vocals, guitar); Cliff Davies (vocals, vibraphone, drums); Rob Grange (bass).
Producers: Lew Futterman, Tom Werman.
Reissue producer: Bruce Dickinson.
Recorded at the Sound Pit, Atlanta, Georgia. Includes liner notes by Gary Graff.
Digitally remastered by Vic Anesini (Sony Music Studios, New York, New York).
Ted Nugent's self-titled 1975 debut solo release is a bold expression of gonzo guitarist's sound, image, and abundant attitude. Ted had what was essentially a touring band with Amboy Dukes bassist Rob Grange, fellow Michiganite Derek St. Holmes on vocals and guitar, and Cliff Davies on drums. During days off from the mega-road trip that preceded this album, the group recorded its first record. Co-produced by famed hard-rock/metal helmsman Tom Werman, "Stranglehold" has the impromptu jamming feel of a live show.
Like "Deuce" for Kiss, the first track of a first album can define an act. "Stranglehold" leads straight into the no-holds-barred "Stormtroopin'," where the riffs are non-stop. The boogieish "Hey Baby" shows why St. Holmes was an underrated, soulful hard-rock vocalist. He howls "got me an overdose of rock & roll" on "Just What the Doctor Ordered." A wicked metal lick introduces "Snakeskin Cowboys." Ted picks his mammoth Gibson Birdland to death on "Motor City Madhouse." He switches gears on the bluesy shuffle of "You Make Me Feel Right at Home." The bonus live tracks of "Stormtroopin'," "Just What the Doctor Ordered," and especially "Motor City Madhouse" show why any rock & roll fan should witness a Ted Nugent show.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 38,278
  • UPC: 886978783929
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)