Straight Checkn 'Em
Get email alerts for Compton's Most Wanted
9 ratings
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
sku:  SSP 25024
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.They Still Gafflin'
  • 3.Growin' Up In The Hood
  • 4.Wanted
  • 5.Straight Checkn'Em
  • 6.I Don't Dance
  • 7.Raised In Compton
  • 8.Driveby Miss Daisy
  • 9.Def Wish
  • 10.Compton's Lynchin
  • 11.Mike T's Funky Scratch
  • 12.Can I Kill It?
  • 13.Gangsta Shot Out

Product Description:

Compton's Most Wanted: MC Eight and Mike T.
Uncut (8/02, p.102) - 3.5 out of 5 - "...Fresh and necessary...thoughtful and detailed..."
Compton's Most Wanted's second CD got more sullen, combative, and sexist in its language and themes than their debut. Where "Duck Sick" and "It's a Compton Thang" at least had some swagger and a taste of humor to offset the posturing, "Can I Kill It?" and "Compton's Lynchin'" were more surly, while "Gangsta Shot Out" and "Growin' Up in the Hood" were fatalistic and "Raised in Compton" despairing rather than informative. Only "Mike T's Funky Scratch" sounded a lighter note, and that was due to its being a declaration of rap prowess rather than street superiority. ~ Ron Wynn
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 66,153
  • UPC: 886972502427
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)