The Prodigy World's on Fire (Live) (CD + DVD)

Get email alerts for The Prodigy
13 ratings
Price: $15.40
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $0.58 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  FEC9
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 23, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Take Me To Hospital


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Breathe
  • 3.Omen
  • 4.Colours
  • 5.Thunder
  • 6.Warrior's Dance
  • 7.Firestarter
  • 8.Run with the Wolves
  • 9.Weather Experience
  • 10.Voodoo People
  • 11.Omen (Reprise)
  • 12.Invaders Must Die
  • 13.Smack My Bitch Up
  • 14.Take Me to the Hospital
  • 15.Everybody in the Place
  • 16.Their Law
  • 17.Out of Space

Product Description:

Personnel: Rob Holiday (guitar); Leo Crabtree (drums).
Audio Mixer: Liam Howlett.
Recording information: Bestival (07/24/2010); Brazil (07/24/2010); Brixton, London, England (07/24/2010); Glastonbury, England (07/24/2010); Isle of Wight, England (07/24/2010); Milton Keynes Bowl (07/24/2010); Paris, France (07/24/2010); Slane Castle, Ireland (07/24/2010); T In The Park, Scotland (07/24/2010).
Editor: Paul Dugdale.
The Prodigy have been the most galvanizing live act in dance music for nearly as long as some of their present-day fans have been alive: from the early Experience days in the early '90s through "Firestarter" and right into the new millennium via Invaders Must Die, their 2009 return to form. Still, World's on Fire is their first official live recording. (Canny listeners might actually think the world's on fire after a few minutes of listening to Maxim and Keith Flint's nearly endless commands to the crowd -- "Stand up!," "Make some no-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-ise!" -- but they were on solid ground with fans, since this was the Prodigy's own Warrior's Dance festival at the Milton Keynes Bowl in July 2010.) All the hits are in attendance, spread throughout each major era, although most of the earliest and best come later, including the ending trifecta of "Everybody in the Place," "Their Law," and "Out of Space." The energy on display is impressive, and it's hardly a bad keepsake of actually seeing Howlett & co. in action, but as usual for live albums from dance acts, there are few substitutes for the real thing. [A video on the CD/DVD edition includes the full show as well as other live highlights, including an excellent selection of tracks from all over the world as well as short tour films from Japan, the U.S., and the U.K.] ~ John Bush

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 116,661
  • UPC: 711297880496
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)