The Prodigy Invaders Must Die (+ DVD)

Spin: "INVADERS MUST DIE is a stirringly workmanlike, if retro, blast of founder/producer Liam Howlett's anthemic breakbeat spazz."
Get email alerts for The Prodigy
73 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $12 (67% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZDPX 0151
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 3, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Take Me To The Hospital

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - p.78
"INVADERS MUST DIE is a stirringly workmanlike, if retro, blast of founder/producer Liam Howlett's anthemic breakbeat spazz."
Kerrang (Magazine) - p.50
"Reality steals the show on 'Thunder' by breathing some muscle-bound melody into the mix, then helps 'World's On Fire' stutter and slam home its point."
Q (Magazine) - p.96
4 stars out of 5 -- "The Prodigy's fifth studio album sounds -- instantly, from the jagged synth riff and pounding drum break of the opening title track -- just like The Prodigy should. Only leaner, harder, and even faster than before."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.105
3 stars out of 5 -- "Reintroducing the bleeps, synth riffs and chipmunk vocals of their early '90s hardcore roots alongside scuzzy rock, these tracks are full of peaks, breakdowns and hard returns..."
Blender (Magazine)
3 stars out of 5 -- "If anyone has the right to reboot the manic keyboard riffs and overheated breakbeats of the era, it's them. Sure, it's nostalgic, but the rave flashbacks punch the right note of crazed jubilation..."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.102
3 stars out of 5 -- "The highlight has to be the hinged 'Take Me To The Hospital,' which marries ecstasy rush-triggering rave in the style of 'Out Of Space' to a vicious industrial 'Firestarter' back line."
Clash (Magazine) (p.96) - "[I]t's 'Take Me To The Hospital' that opens the floodgates for this fifth studio album's most euphoric highs....The album's middle section continues to impress with the savagely boisterous 'Run With The Wolves'..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Invaders Must Die
  • 2.Omen
  • 3.Thunder
  • 4.Colours
  • 5.Take Me To The Hospital
  • 6.Warrior's Dance
  • 7.Run With The Wolves
  • 8.Omen Reprise
  • 9.World's On Fire
  • 10.Piranha
  • 11.Stand Up

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Invaders Must Die
  • 2.Omen
  • 3.World's On Fire
  • 4.Warrior's Dance

Product Description:

Personnel: Keith Flint, Maxim (vocals); Liam Howlett (keyboards); Dave Grohl (drums).

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,236
  • UPC: 805859015126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)