Do It For Love
Get email alerts for Hall & Oates
109 ratings
Sale: $4.98
WINTER SALE: $3.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $11 (73% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
sku:  ZZZLM 80100
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 18, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: U-Watch

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 2/28/03, p.79
"...The sound of weathered romantics chastened by years of business and personal turmoil..." - Rating: B-


  • 1.Man on a Mission
  • 2.Do It For Love
  • 3.Someday We'll Know
  • 4.Forever For You
  • 5.Life's Too Short
  • 6.Getaway Car
  • 7.Make You Stay
  • 8.Miss DJ
  • 9.Got Me Bad, (She)
  • 10.Breath of Your Life
  • 11.Intuition
  • 12.Heartbreak Time
  • 13.Something About You
  • 14.Love Is a Dangerous Time

Product Description:

Hall & Oates: Daryl Hall (vocals, electric guitar, keyboards); John Oates (vocals, guitar).
Additional personnel includes: T-Bone Wolf (acoustic guitar, bass); Sheppard (acoustic guitar, programming, sequencing); Todd Rundgren (acoustic & electric guitars); Billy Mann, Greg Fitzgerald (acoustic guitar); Jeff Catania, Mike Shimshack (electric guitar); David Sancious (keyboards); Jack Daly (bass); Mickey Curry (drums); Kenny Gioia (drums, percussion, programming, sequencing); Greg Bieck (programming, sequencing).
Recorded at A Pawling Studios, Pawling, New York and at Protopia Studios, New York, New York.
Personnel: Daryl Hall (vocals, electric guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Sheppard (guitar, acoustic guitar, strings, programming); Greg Fitzgerald (guitar, acoustic guitar, keyboards, programming, background vocals); Paul Livant (guitar); Jeff Catania (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Paul Pesco, Billy Mann (acoustic guitar); John Oates, Todd Rundgren (electric guitar, background vocals); Mike Shimshack (electric guitar); Ken Gioia (strings, drums, percussion, programming); David Sancious (keyboards); Mickey Curry (drums); Mark Taylor , Peter Moshay, Robin Smith, Greg Bieck (programming); Audrey Martells (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Sheppard; Ken Gioia; Peter Moshay.
Recording information: Pawling Studios, Pawling, NY; ProTopia, New York, NY; Rive Droite Music, England; Stella Studios, England.
Photographers: Arthur Burrows; Dorothy Low.
Sure, there's been a lot of water under the bridge since such '80s Hall & Oates hits as "You Make My Dreams Come True," let alone '70s classics like "She's Gone" and "Rich Girl." That doesn't mean that Daryl & John can't still come out swinging in the 21st century. Songs like "Forever For You" and the title track of DO IT FOR LOVE are remarkable in a couple of ways. Not only do they maintain the same kind of blue-eyed-soul flavor that made the Philadelphia duo famous, but in fact they're closer to the sound of classic '70s soul than many of the artists contemporaneously being hailed as "neo-soul" traditionalists. Amazingly, the pair's silky-soulful vocal blend and pop songwriting acumen seem not to have lost a step since their glory days.
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs
Year-End Clearance Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 39,017
  • UPC: 826948010020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)