Live at River Plate (2-CD)
by AC/DC

Get email alerts for AC/DC
MASSIVE CD SALE: $24.50 Limited Time Only
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 5-8 days
11 copies available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  X7RW
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 19, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Rock 'n' Roll Train
  • 2.Hell Ain't a Bad Place To Be
  • 3.Back in Black
  • 4.Big Jack
  • 5.Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
  • 6.Shot Down in Flames
  • 7.Thunderstruck
  • 8.Black Ice
  • 9.The Jack
  • 10.Hell's Bells

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Shoot To Thrill
  • 2.War Machine
  • 3.Dog Eat Dog
  • 4.You Shook Me All Night Long
  • 5.T.N.T.
  • 6.Whole Lotta Rosie
  • 7.Let There Be Rock
  • 8.Highway to Hell
  • 9.For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

Product Description:

Personnel: Brian Johnson (vocals); Angus Young (guitar); Cliff Williams (bass guitar); Phil Rudd (drums).
Audio Mixer: Mike Fraser.
Recording information: Buenos Aires (2009); El Monumental "River Plate" Stadium (2009).
Photographer: C. Taylor Cruthers.
The great thing about AC/DC is that, when you lay your money down, you know exactly what you're gonna get: a heavy dose of heavy rock & roll. That's as true of their live albums as it is of their studio albums, and perhaps it might even be a little more so, as not only is the sound familiar but so are the songs. The 2012 set Live at River Plate -- available both in video and audio -- finds the Australian group hawking its new album, Black Ice, in Buenos Aires, Argentina, in 2009. New songs, including the opener "Rock n Roll Train" and "Black Ice," are threaded between their warhorses, and they sound sturdy, as if AC/DC have always played these tunes. If Brian Johnson sounds a little worse for wear -- his growl is so gravelly it's sometimes impossible to discern distinct words -- the brothers Young, Cliff Williams, and Phil Rudd remain as solid as a boulder, so Live at River Plate winds up as a pretty good time. Perhaps it's not necessary but it is fun. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,953
  • UPC: 887654117526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)