Ray Charles The Singles Collection Plus, 1952-1958 (2-CD)

The Singles Collection Plus, 1952-1958 (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Ray Charles
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $11.01 (55% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
11 copies available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZTJA 80506
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 2, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Kissa Me Baby
  • 2.Roll With Me Baby
  • 3.The Midnight Hour
  • 4.Jumpin' In The Morning
  • 5.The Sun's Gonna Shine Again
  • 6.Mess Around
  • 7.Funny But I Still Love You
  • 8.Heartbreaker
  • 9.Feelin Sad
  • 10.Nobody Cares
  • 11.Ray's Blues
  • 12.Mr. Charles' Blues
  • 13.It Should Have Been Me
  • 14.Sinner's Prayer
  • 15.Losing Hand
  • 16.Don't You Know
  • 17.I Got A Woman
  • 18.Come Back Baby
  • 19.A Fool For You
  • 20.This Little Girl Of Mine
  • 21.Blackjack
  • 22.Greenbacks
  • 23.Mary Ann
  • 24.I'll Drown In My Own Tears
  • 25.Hallelujah I Love Her So

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.What Would I Do Without You
  • 2.Lonely Avenue
  • 3.Leave My Woman Alone
  • 4.I Want To Know
  • 5.Ain't That Love
  • 6.It's Allright
  • 7.Get On The Right Track Baby
  • 8.I Want A Little Girl
  • 9.Swanee River Rock
  • 10.Talkin' About You
  • 11.What Kind Of Man Are You
  • 12.Yes Indeed
  • 13.I Had A Dream
  • 14.You Be My Baby
  • 15.My Bonnie
  • 16.Rockhouse Pt 1&2
  • 17.(Night Time Is) The Right Time
  • 18.Tell All The World About You
  • 19.That's Enough
  • 20.Tell Me How Do You Feel
  • 21.Early In The Morning
  • 22.A Bit Of Soul
  • 23.Hard Times
  • 24.I Wonder Who
  • 25.Carrying That Load

Product Description:

2009 two CD set. Ray Charles was one of the most influential artists of the 20th century and was arguably most responsible for developing Soul music over any other artist of his era. This unique 50 track compilation covers the A and B-sides of Ray's earliest singles and includes influential classics like 'I Got A Woman' and 'Night Time Is The Right Time'. Also featured are the original versions of much recorded songs like 'This Little Girl Of Mine', 'Lonely Avenue' and 'Talkin' About You'. Jasmine.
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 5,173
  • UPC: 604988050622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)