COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

Ruth Brown Taking Care of Business (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Ruth Brown
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $5.01 (29% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZJAS 30223
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 21, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Jasmine Records UK


  • 1.Teardrops From My Eyes
  • 2.5 - 10 - 15 Hours
  • 3.Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean
  • 4.Wild Wild Young Men
  • 5.Mend You Ways
  • 6.If You Don't Want Me
  • 7.Love Contest
  • 8.It's All In Your Mind
  • 9.Sentimental Journey
  • 10.If I Had Any Sense
  • 11.Hello Little Boy
  • 12.Oh What A Dream
  • 13.Please Don't Freeze
  • 14.Mambo Baby
  • 15.Somebody Touched Me
  • 16.Ever Since My Baby's Been Gone
  • 17.Bye Bye Young Men
  • 18.As Long As I'm Moving
  • 19.I Can See Everybody's Baby
  • 20.It's Love Baby (24 Hours A Day)
  • 21.What'd I Say
  • 22.I Gotta Have You
  • 23.Love Has Joined Us Together
  • 24.Old Man River
  • 25.I Want To Do More
  • 26.I'm Getting Right
  • 27.Sweet Baby of Mine
  • 28.Mom Oh Mom
  • 29.I Want To Be Loved
  • 30.Smooth Operator
  • 31.I Still Love You
  • 32.Lucky Lips
  • 33.My Heart Is Breaking Over You
  • 34.When I Get You Baby
  • 35.One More Time
  • 36.Show Me
  • 37.I Hope We Meet Again (On The Road Someday)
  • 38.A New Love
  • 39.Look Me Up
  • 40.Just Too Much
  • 41.Book of Lies
  • 42.This Little Girl's Gone Rockin'
  • 43.Why Me
  • 44.Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean (Recut)
  • 45.I'll Step Aside
  • 46.Itty Bitty Girl
  • 47.5 - 10 - 15 Hours (Recut)
  • 48.Jack O Diamonds
  • 49.I Can't Hear A Word You Say
  • 50.I Don't Know
  • 51.Papa Daddy
  • 52.Don't Decieve Me
  • 53.I Burned Your Letter
  • 54.What I Wouldn't Give
  • 55.The Door Is Still Open
  • 56.Taking Care of Business
  • 57.Honey Boy
  • 58.Sure 'Nuff
  • 59.Here He Comes

Product Description:

UK two CD collection from one of the greatest and most influential American female Blues singers of the 20th century. This package features the a and B sides of every single released between 1953 and 1960 and includes: "Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean", "5-10-15 Hours" and "Lucky Lips", plus her biggest pre-1953 hits. The 59 tracks across this set feature Rock 'n' Roll, sublime Blues ballads, jazzy slow grooves and are all the introduction you'll need to the legend that is Ruth Brown. Jasmine. 2011.
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 7,301
  • UPC: 604988302226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19