Saigon Kick The Lizard

Get email alerts for Saigon Kick
Price: $17.20
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $0.79 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  6QW7Q
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 7, 2018
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Rock Candy


  • 1.Cruelty
  • 2.Hostile Youth
  • 3.Feel the Same Way
  • 4.Freedom
  • 5.God of 42nd Street
  • 6.My Dog
  • 7.Peppermint Tribe
  • 8.Love Is on the Way
  • 9.The Lizard
  • 10.All Allright
  • 11.Sleep
  • 12.All I Want
  • 13.Body Bags
  • 14.Miss Jones
  • 15.World Goes Round
  • 16.Chanel

Product Description:

Saigon Kick: Matt Kramer (vocals); Jason Bieler (guitars, vocals, keyboards); Tom DeFile (bass); Phil Varone (drums, percussion).
Recorded at Soundtrade Studios, Solna, Sweden, 1992.
Saigon Kick's guitarist and general mastermind Jason Bieler may have bitten off a little more than he could chew when he decided to produce the band's inconsistent second album, 1992's The Lizard. Like its predecessor, the record is a schizophrenic mess, ranging from brilliance to mediocrity in the wink of an eye. In the first category, we find the fabulous metal riffage of "Hostile Youth," Peppermint Tribe," and the title track; the alterna-rock of "God of 42nd Street" and "Feel the Same Way"; and the beautiful acoustic ballad (and minor MTV hit), "Love is on the Way." In the second, we encounter the bulk of the record, including pointless instrumentals ("Cruelty," "Sleep"), faceless metal work-outs ("Freedom," "My Dog"), silly pop ditties ("Chanel"), and so on. For fans only. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 111,914
  • UPC: 190296951107
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)