Johnny Cash Walking the Line: The Legendary Sun Recordings (3-CD)

Walking the Line: The Legendary Sun Recordings
Get email alerts for Johnny Cash
20 ratings
Sale: $17.09
WINTER SALE: $11.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $7.09 (37% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  DRS6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: September 26, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Metro Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Walk The Line
  • 2.Get Rhythm
  • 3.There You Go
  • 4.Train Of Love
  • 5.Cry! Cry! Cry!
  • 6.Hey, Porter!
  • 7.So, Doggone Lonesome
  • 8.Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
  • 9.Big River
  • 10.Guess Things Happen That Way
  • 11.Ways Of A Woman In Love
  • 12.I Forgot To Remember To Forget
  • 13.Sugartime
  • 14.It's Just About Time
  • 15.Katy Too
  • 16.Belshazzar
  • 17.Life Goes On
  • 18.You're The Nearest Thing To Heaven

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Folsom Prison Blues
  • 2.Luther Played The Boogie
  • 3.Straight A's In Love
  • 4.Home Of The Blues
  • 5.Port Of Lonely Hearts
  • 6.Come In Stranger
  • 7.Country Boy
  • 8.Wide Open Road
  • 9.Don't Make Me Go
  • 10.Leave That Junk Alone
  • 11.Mean Eyed Cat
  • 12.Next In Line
  • 13.Give My Love To Rose
  • 14.Cold Cold Heart
  • 15.Hey Good Lookin'
  • 16.Could Never Be Ashamed Of You
  • 17.I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love With You)
  • 18.You Win Again

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Goodnight Irene
  • 2.Goodbye Little Darlin', Goodbye
  • 3.Wreck Of The Old '97
  • 4.Blue Train
  • 5.Rock Island Line
  • 6.I Was There When It Happened
  • 7.Remember Me (I'm The One Who Loves You)
  • 8.I Love You Because
  • 9.Born To Lose
  • 10.New Mexico
  • 11.Down The Street To 301
  • 12.Fool's Hall Of Fame
  • 13.If The Good Lord's Willing
  • 14.Doin' My Time
  • 15.Thanks A Lot
  • 16.Oh Lonesome Me
  • 17.Story Of A Broken Heart
  • 18.I Heard That Lonesome Whistle

Product Description:

Arrangers: Huddie Ledbetter; Johnny Cash; Alan Lomax.
Metro's 2005 release Walking the Line: The Legendary Sun Recordings is a budget-priced triple-disc set that contains the great majority of the 60-some songs that Johnny Cash recorded for Sun. Since it weighs in at 54 songs, it doesn't have everything, and some of the missing items are pretty good, but all the big hits are here, presented with no muss or fuss. In fact, this is a pretty bare-bones set, with no liner notes or information about the songs outside of basic songwriting credits -- but if you're the kind of listener who's bothered by this, go to Time-Life's triple-disc The Complete Sun Recordings 1955-1958, or Bear Family's exhaustive five-disc The Man in Black: 1954-1958. If you're somebody who just wants most of Cash's Sun recordings at an affordable price, this isn't a bad bet. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Year-End Clearance Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 698458330529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)