Placido Domingo Leoncavallo: La Nuit de mai

Get email alerts for Placido Domingo
MASSIVE CD SALE: $11.70 Limited Time Only
You Save: $0.29 (2% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  6EJ5V
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 23, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Imports


  • $1.29 on iTunes1.I. Sostenuto assai--Poéte, prends ton luth et me donne, un baiser--La Muse
  • $1.29 on iTunes2.II. Largamente: <<Comme il fait noir dans la vallée!--Le Poète
  • $1.29 on iTunes3.III. Vivo--Mouvement de Valse--Poète, prends ton luth; la nuit, sur la pelouse, Balance le zéphyr dansson voile odorant--La Muse
  • $1.29 on iTunes4.IV. Assai agitato: <<Pourquoi mon coeur bat-il si vite?--Le Poète
  • $1.29 on iTunes5.V. Sostenuto--Poète, prends ton luth; le vin de la jeunesse Fermente cette nuit dans les veines de Dieu.--La Muse
  • $1.29 on iTunes6.VI. Largo tranquillo: <<Est-ce toi dont la voix m'appelle--Le Poète
  • $1.29 on iTunes7.VII. Allegro con fuoco--Poète, prends ton luth; c'est moi, ton immortelle...--La Muse
  • $1.29 on iTunes8.VIII. Assai sostenuto--Quasi adagio: <<S'il ne te faut, ma soeur chérie>>--Le Poète
  • $1.29 on iTunes9.IX. Andante sostenuto assai--Crois-tu donc que je sois comme le vent d'automne--La Muse
  • $1.29 on iTunes10.X. Andante agitato assai--Lorsque le pélican, lassé d'un long voyage--Le Poète
  • $1.29 on iTunes11.XI. Largamente quasi recitativo--Poète, c'est ainsi que font les grands poètes--La Muse
  • $1.29 on iTunes12.XII. Andante mosso e solenne: <<Ô Muse! Spectre insatiable>>--Le Poète
  • $1.29 on iTunes13.A prile--Annie Vivanti
  • $1.29 on iTunes14.C'è nel tuo sguardo--R. Cotugno
  • $1.29 on iTunes15.Hymne è la Lyre--Annie Vivanti
  • $1.29 on iTunes16.La chanson des yeux--Andrea Chénier
  • $1.29 on iTunes17.L'addio--Leoncavallo, after Victor Hugo
  • $1.29 on iTunes18.Barcarola veneziana
  • $1.29 on iTunes19.Valse mignonne

Product Description:

This all-new album presents Leoncavallo's La Nuit de Mai, a symphonic poem for orchestra and tenor by a composer largely associated with opera. Leoncavallo is best known for his opera, Pagliacci, and he brings a similar verismo style of composition to this little-known work from 1886. Plácido Domingo brings this wonderful rarity to life with conductor Alberto Veronesi and the Orchestra del Teatro Comunale di Bologna. The two artists are no strangers to rare Italian operatic works--they first collaborated on a Deutsche Grammophon recording of Puccini's Edgar. The remainder of the album is filled with a selection of todate unknown songs, also by Leoncavallo. Domingo is joined by piano superstar Lang Lang in these selections, the pianist's first recorded collaboration with a singer.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 130,186
  • UPC: 028947766339
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)