The Watchman
WINTER SALE: $4.98 Limited Time Only
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  ZSM 2656
Brand New

CD Details

  • All "ZSM" coded CDs are in new and never-played condition. Most are sealed. However, product may have manufacturer's delete notch, drill hole, prior sale stickers, or worn or missing OUTER wrap.
  • Released: June 28, 1991
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Hannibal Records


  • 1.Laundry Days
  • 2.Summer at the Empty Playground II
  • 3.The Captain's Tune
  • 4.Freddy's Race
  • 5.Considering the Lowlands of Holland
  • 6.Lowland Tune
  • 7.Darling Angel
  • 8.I Wanna Be with You
  • 9.Wiener Cowboy
  • 10.After the Night Shift
  • 11.Letter to Your Wedding
  • 12.Farewell Baby

Product Description:

Personnel: Ad Van Meurs (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, dobro, banjo, bass guitar, programming); Ankie Keultjes (vocals, background vocals); Mark Lemmen, Frank van de Nieuwenhof (bass guitar); Aggie de Kruijf, Tanneke vande Heyden, The Very Girls (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Joe Boyd.
Recording information: Joe's Garage, Waalwijk, The Netherlands; Markant Studios, Heeze, The Netherlands.
Photographers: Frans de la Cousine; Herman Mertens.
How to describe it? Slide guitar from the Dutch Delta? While Ad van Meurs, the leader of this folk-based outfit, is not the most gifted songwriter, his chops are admirable and the disc is pleasing overall. The standout is the bittersweet "Letter to Your Wedding." ~ Tim Sheridan
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs
Year-End Clearance Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 48,567
  • UPC: 031257136228
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)