Faith Evans Something About Faith

Something About Faith
Get email alerts for Faith Evans
58 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.04 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.95 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  C9E2
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 5, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Imports

Entertainment Reviews:

Billboard (p.36) - "Snoop Dogg joins Evans on 'Way You Move,' a playful song about the initial attraction between two people on the dancefloor..."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.104
3 stars out of 5 -- "Evans' lush, honey-toned delivery is an aural delight throughout..."


  • 1.Something About Faith (Intro)
  • 2.I Still
  • 3.Way You Move [Album Extended Version]
  • 4.Real Things
  • 5.Worth It
  • 6.Gone Already
  • 7.Party - (featuring Red Man / Redman)
  • 8.Right Here
  • 9.Your Lover
  • 10.Can't Stay Away
  • 11.Sunshine
  • 12.Everyday Struggle
  • 13.The Love in Me
  • 14.Change
  • 15.Troubled World - (featuring Kelly Price)
  • 16.Baby Lay

Product Description:

Recording information: Big H Studio, Baltimore, MD; Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA; DML Recording Studios, East Orange, NJ; Hampton Studios, NJ; Homeskool Studio, New York, NY; Instrument Zoo, Miami, FL; Jasic Studio, Van Nuys, CA; KayTwo Studios, East Orange, NJ; Mad City Studios, CA; Serenity Sound, Hollywood, CA; SLS Studios, North Hollywood, CA; Studio 4, Conshahoken, PA; The Circle Studios, Hatboro, PA; The Hit Studio, Derwood, MD; The Ranch Studios, New York, NY; Triad Studio, Venice, CA; Wyeth Studios Marlton, NJ.
Photographer: Derek Blanks.
The First Lady was one of Faith Evans' strongest albums, not just creatively but commercially. It topped Billboard's R&B Albums chart, came within one spot of topping the Billboard 200, and won Evans a Soul Train award for best female R&B/soul album. It was her lone release for Capitol, and this, her fifth proper studio album, is her first for the independent E One label. Several past collaborators, including Chucky Thompson, Brad Todd, and Carvin & Ivan, are on-board, as are Mike City and Salaam Remi. The standouts include the disco throwback "Party," the Toni Braxton-worthy breakup ballad (albeit with heavier bottom) "Gone Already," and the midtempo boogie track "Sunshine" (which carries a subtle, smooth groove touch resembling that of Michael Wycoff's "Looking Up to You"). ~ Andy Kellman

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 099923514022
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)