Raise Up

Mojo (Publisher): 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he playing is excellent through-out and Graham's baritone is in fine fettle."
Get email alerts for Larry Graham
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  X9DJ
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 25, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Razor & Tie

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.87
3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he playing is excellent through-out and Graham's baritone is in fine fettle."


  • 1.GCS Drumline
  • 2.Throw-N-Down the Funk
  • 3.It's Alright (The New Master)
  • 4.Raise Up
  • 5.Shoulda Coulda Woulda
  • 6.Welcome 2 Our World
  • 7.It Ain't No Fun to Me (The New Master)
  • 8.Higher Ground
  • 9.No Way
  • 10.Hold You Close
  • 11.Movin'
  • 12.Now Do U Wanta Dance (The New Master)
  • 13.One Day

Product Description:

Recording information: Black Box Studios, Utrecht, The Netherlands; Blakeslee Studio, North Hollywood, CA; It's A Secret, Minneapolis, MN; Paisley Park Studios, Chanhassenm MN; Studio De l'Hacienda, Tarare, France; The G-Station, Chanhassen, MN.
Photographers: Erich Fran‡ois; Shelly Berrymon.
Publisher: Maureen Woods.
Although Larry Graham hasn't released an album in 14 years, he never stopped touring or writing. Raise Up marks his return to the studio with the kind of energizing, positive funk the bassist's fans expect. In addition to a fresh batch of songs, there's an adventurous take on Stevie Wonder's "Higher Ground." Graham and his Graham Central Station cover themselves by updating "It's Alright" (1975) and "Now Do U Wanta Dance" (1977), and they also "re-cover" Al Green's "It Ain't No Fun to Me" (originally covered in 1974).

Product Info

  • UPC: 793018337229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)