Cypress Hill Los Grandes Exitos En Espanol

Spin: 8 out of 10 - "...recutting some of their best tracks in a nimble, L.A.-spawned 'espanol' that never sounds literal or clumsy..."
Get email alerts for Cypress Hill
Price: $32
List Price: $39.99
You Save: $7.99 (20% Off)
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  Vinyl LP
item number:  6QKFR
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: December 3, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Sony Music Canada Inc.

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - 1/00, p.127
8 out of 10 - "...recutting some of their best tracks in a nimble, L.A.-spawned 'espanol' that never sounds literal or clumsy..."
Q - 8/00, p.124
3 stars out of 5 - "...Weird that not getting a single word makes them seem somehow more likeable."
Alternative Press - 1/00, p.79
4 out of 5 - " takes on old favorites...put this album 'pista y hombros' above your everyday best-of comp."
CMJ - 12/27/99, p.26
"Hip-hop's stoned raiders reinterpret their most well known anthems in their native tongue on this exceptional Spanish-language greatest hits package....interesting new spins on old classics, while later cuts...benefit greatly from the creative switch..."
Vibe - 2/00, p.167
"...they satisfy the hunger [for a full-length album 'en espanol'] like a plateful of 'carne asada'....[It] not only breaks the language barriers but also further validates Cypress Hill's importance as a hip hop entity..."
NME (Magazine) - 5/27/00, p.40
6 out of 10 - "...It's as good as its many words....enough to send you loco en el coco..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Yo Quiero Fumar (I Wanna Get High)
  • 2.Loco En El Coco (Insane In The Brain)
  • 3.No Entiendes La Onda (How I Could Just Kill A Man)
  • 4.Dr. Dedoverde (Dr. Greenthumb)
  • 5.Latino Lingo (Latin Lingo)
  • 6.Puercos (Pigs)
  • 7.Tres Equis
  • 8.Siempre Peligroso

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Marijuano Locos (Stoned Raiders)
  • 2.Tú No Ajaunta (Checkmate)
  • 3.Ilusiones (Illusions)
  • 4.Muévete (Make A Move)
  • 5.No Pierdo Nada (Nothin' To Lose)
  • 6.Tequila (Tequila Sunrise)

Product Description:

Cypress Hill: B. Real, Sen-Dog, DJ Muggs, Bobo.
Additional personnel includes: Mellow Man Ace, Fermin IV Caballero (vocals).
Recorded at Ameraycan Studios, Los Angeles, California.
LOS GRANDES EXITOS EN ESPANOL won the 2000 Billboard Latin Music Award for Rap Album of the Year.
Cypress Hill have always been one of the most popular hip-hop groups in Latino circles (most of the group have a Hispanic background), so an album of Grandes Exitos en Espanol makes much more sense than it would for Method Man or Jay-Z. For anyone who doesn't understand Spanish (especially fans who have heard all of these productions, but one, before), the album is occasionally diverting just to hear the group rhyming in Spanish. "Insane in the Brain" becomes "Loco en el Coco," "How I Could Just Kill a Man" becomes "No Entiendes la Onda," and "I Wanna Get High" becomes "Yo Quiero Fumar." The bonus track is "Siempre Peligroso," recorded with Fermin IV Caballero of Control Machete. ~ Keith Farley
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 108,072
  • UPC: 8719262001893
  • Shipping Weight: 0.60/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)