Maná Cuando Los Angeles Lloran

Cuando Los Angeles Lloran
Get email alerts for Maná
32 ratings
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.75 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
sku:  EW3Q
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 21, 1995
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Warner Music Latina


  • 1.Como un Perro Enloquecido - (Spanish)
  • 2.Selva Negra - (Spanish)
  • 3.Hundido en un Rincon - (Spanish)
  • 4.El Reloj Cucu - (Spanish)
  • 5.Mis Ojos - (Spanish)
  • 6.Ana - (Spanish)
  • 7.Siembra el Amor - (Spanish)
  • 8.Cuando Los Angeles Lloran - (Spanish)
  • 9.Dejame Entrar - (Spanish)
  • 10.No Ha Parado de Llover - (Spanish)
  • 11.Antifaz
  • 12.El Borracho - (Spanish)

Product Description:

Mana: Fher (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, harmonica); Alex Gonzalez (vocals, drums, electric percussion); Sergio Vallin (electric & acoustic guitars, sitar coral, requinto); Juan Calleros (bass).
Additional personnel: David Shamban (cello); David Hidalgo (accordion); Ramon Flores, Eric Jorgensen, Jene Burkert, Charles David (brass); Juan Carlos Toribio (keyboards, piano, Hammond B-3 organ); Luis Conte (percussion).
Recorded at Puerta Azul-Mobile Studio, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico; Record Plant Studios, Hollywood, California; Funny Farm Studios, Studio City, California in February and March 1995.
CUANDO LOS ANGELES LLORAN was nominated for a 1996 Grammy Award for Best Latin Pop Performance.
Personnel: Fher (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, harmonica, background vocals); Gonzales Alex (vocals, drums, electronic percussion, background vocals); Sergio Vallin (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, requinto, sitar); David Hidalgo (accordion); Juan Carlos Toribio (piano, keyboards); Luis Conte (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Paul McKenna.
Recording information: Record Plant Studios, Hollywood, CA.
Photographer: Brad Hitz.
Arranger: Man .
Although stylistically similar to DONDE JUGARAN LOS NINOS, CUANDO LOS ANGELES LLORAN ("When the Angels Cry") is a relatively harder-rocking, stripped-down record for Mexican pop-rock outfit Mana. The sweet, atmospheric synth sounds of past records are pushed more to the background and Sergio Vallin joins the band as first-chair guitarist, with a piercing, heavy metal sound that shifts seamlessly between crunching chords and soaring, Van Halen-esque leads. Mana's members seem to gel more than ever as a distinct band here, and the result is some of the tightest songwriting and production in their discography.
"Como Un Perro Enloquecido" ("Like a Mad Dog") is pure fun, alternating between Police-style ragga rhythms and double-time, up-tempo rock & roll. Peppered with staccato horn breaks, "Dejame Entrar" is a funky number, with vocalist Fher insisting on access to his lover's soul. The title track is Mana's touching tribute to murdered Brazilian environmental and indigenous land rights activist Chico Mendes. It opens with the distant toll of church bells and a poignant acoustic guitar vignette by Vallin, giving way to slow-grooving, stirring verses about Mendes' life and a chorus striped with characteristically seamless vocal harmonies.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 118,427
  • UPC: 745099970727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)