The Alarm Declaration 1984-1985

Get email alerts for The Alarm
Price: $28
List Price: $29.98
You Save: $1.98 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
item number:  6QJV7
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: March 16, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Twenty First Century

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Declaration
  • 2.Marching On
  • 3.Where Were You Hiding When the Storm Broke?
  • 4.Third Light
  • 5.Sixty Eight Guns
  • 6.We Are the Light
  • 7.Shout to the Devil [U.S. Radio Version]
  • 8.Blaze of Glory [U.S. Radio Version]
  • 9.Tell Me
  • 10.The Deceiver [U.S. Radio Version]
  • 11.The Stand
  • 12.Howling Wind [U.S. Radio Version]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Peace Train
  • 2.Where Were You Hiding When the Storm Broke? [Take One] - (alternate take)
  • 3.Unbreak the Promise [Acoustic Version]
  • 4.What Kind of Hell
  • 5.Pavilion Steps
  • 6.Reason 41
  • 7.Second Generation
  • 8.The Chant Has Just Begun [Single Version]
  • 9.Bells of Rhymney
  • 10.Bound for Glory
  • 11.Absolute Reality [Single Version]
  • 12.Reason 36
  • 13.Room at the Top

Product Description:

DECLARATION includes the original LP of the same name, as well as various singles, b-sides, and unreleased tracks.
The Alarm: Mike Peters (vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica); Dave Sharp (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, background vocals); Eddie MacDonald (guitar, bass, background vocals); Twist (drums, percussion, background vocals).
Recorded at Good earth Studios, London, England on October 22, 1984. Includes liner notes by Mike Peters.
The Alarm's first full-length album was, to a certain extent, a collection of the singles they had been releasing since October 1982: "Marching On," "The Stand," "Sixty Eight Guns" (number 17 U.K.), "Where Were You Hiding When the Storm Broke?" (number 22 U.K.) and "The Deceiver" (number 51 U.K.). As such, it had a strident, immediate appeal that was also somewhat relentless: the Alarm seemed to play every song as if it was the climax of their set. In the short term, that excited listeners, however; Declaration was a number six hit in England and broke through to the Top 50 in the U.S. In retrospect, it's more smoke than fire. ~ William Ruhlmann
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 881034136732
  • Shipping Weight: 1.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)