The Fall The Light User Syndrome (2-LP)

Get email alerts for The Fall
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
item number:  7EJJ7
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: January 15, 2021
  • Originally Released: 2021
  • Label: Let Them Eat Vinyl

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 8/96, p.118
4 Stars - Excellent - "...Those...attuned to the variations in Fall output, might judge THE LIGHT USER SYNDROME a pearl....Mark E. Smith has never been the cantankerous MC whose lyrics could be cryptic crossword clues..."
Alternative Press - 4/97, pp.71-72
5 (out of 5) - "...the nastiest little slice of angular rock abstraction since BEND SINISTER....a new energy fills The Fall, replenishing their spotty wells with the youthful piss and vinegar of legend."
NME (Magazine) - 6/8/96, p.50
7 (out of 10) - " sounds exactly like [Mark E Smith]....The ingredients are pretty much the same as ever: pinballing rockabilly riffs; awesomely sludgy, chundering basslines; a cyberspod having a very public nervous breakdown..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1. D.I.Y. Meat
  • 2.Das Vulture Ans Ein Nutter-Wain
  • 3.He Pepe!
  • 4.Hostile
  • 5.Stay Away (Old White Train)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Spinetrak
  • 2.Interlude/Chilinism
  • 3.Powder Keg

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Oleano
  • 2.Cheetham Hill
  • 3.The Coliseum

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Last Chance To Turn Around
  • 2.The Ballard Of J. Drummer
  • 3.Oxymoron
  • 4.Secession Man

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 112,043
  • UPC: 803343236897
  • Shipping Weight: 1.07/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)