Clyde McPhatter Twice As Nice 1959-1961 (2-CD)

Twice As Nice 1959-1961 (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Clyde McPhatter
Sale: $21.58
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $20.36 Limited Time Only
List Price: $23.98
You Save: $3.62 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  G8GJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 7, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Let's Start All Over Again
  • 2.Bless You (For Being An Angel)
  • 3.How Deep Is The Ocean?
  • 4.Stay As Sweet As You Are
  • 5.I Need You So
  • 6.Trust In Me
  • 7.The Glory of Love
  • 8.Don't Take Your Love From Me
  • 9.There Will Never Be Another You
  • 10.I'll Never Be Free
  • 11.Don't Cry Baby
  • 12.Everybody Needs Somebody
  • 13.(I'm Afraid) The Masquerade Is Over
  • 14.I Told Myself A Lie
  • 15.Where Did I Make My Mistake
  • 16.Twice As Nice
  • 17.Let's Try Again
  • 18.This Is Not Goodbye
  • 19.When The Right Time Comes Along
  • 20.One Right After Another
  • 21.I Know That Feeling
  • 22.Think Me A Kiss
  • 23.Take A Step
  • 24.Whisper Softly

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Harbour Lights
  • 2.Love Is A Many Splendored Thing
  • 3.You Belong To Me
  • 4.These Foolish Things
  • 5.Answer Me, My Love
  • 6.When Did You Leave Heaven?
  • 7.Put Your Arms Around Me Honey
  • 8.As Time Goes By
  • 9.That's My Desire
  • 10.Thinking of You
  • 11.What Will I Tell My Heart
  • 12.Three Coins In The Fountain
  • 13.Ta Ta
  • 14.I Need A Love Like Yours
  • 15.Who's Worried Now
  • 16.How Many Times
  • 17.For All You've Done
  • 18.Let Me Shake The Hand (That Won The Hand of The Girl I Love)
  • 19.Why Was I The One You Chose
  • 20.High School Social
  • 21.Everything's Gonna Be Alright
  • 22.What's Love To Me
  • 23.You're Moving Me
  • 24.Not Me

Product Description:

Founder of The Drifters and with a successful solo career, Clyde McPhatter was one of the most influential and consistently popular R&B artists of the pre-soul era. This superb 2CD set offers the four original albums 'Let's Start All Over Again', 'Greatest Hits', 'May I Sing For You' and 'Ta Ta' all in one compilation for the first time. Features hit singles including "Ta Ta", "I Told Myself A Lie", "Let's Try Again". There are also classic interpretations of American Songbook standards including "Three Coins In The Fountain", "Love Is A Many Splendored Thing". Clyde McPhatter was a force to be reckoned with and this is a perfect compilation n for fans of him and R&B.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,468
  • UPC: 604988020021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)