The Osmonds Phase III / Live

Phase III / Live
Get email alerts for The Osmonds
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $14.82 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.17 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
sku:  DA5A
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 12, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Glam / 7T's


  • 1.Down by the Lazy River
  • 2.Business
  • 3.Love Is
  • 4.A Shot of Rhythm and Blues
  • 5.Yo Yo
  • 6.He's the Light of the World
  • 7.My Drum
  • 8.It's You Babe
  • 9.In the Rest of My Life
  • 10.Don't Panic
  • 11.Intro / Motown Special / My World Is Empty Without You / I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
  • 12.Double Lovin'
  • 13.Your Song
  • 14.Sweet and Innocent
  • 15.You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
  • 16.Proud Mary / Free
  • 17.Go Away Little Girl
  • 18.Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child / Where Could I Go But to the Lord
  • 19.We Gotta Live Together
  • 20.Trouble / I Got a Woman
  • 21.Hey Girl
  • 22.Down by the Lazy River
  • 23.Yo Yo
  • 24.One Bad Apple

Product Description:

Personnel: Alan Osmond (vocals, guitar); Donny Osmond (vocals, organ); Jay Osmond (vocals, drums); Merrill Osmond, Wayne Osmond, Jimmy Osmond (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Phil Hendriks.
Recording information: The Forum, Inglewood, Los Angeles, CA.
The second installment in the 7Ts label's series of Osbros two-fers, these are the albums that -- at least until "Crazy Horses" trampled everything else underfoot -- proved that there was more to the combo than those toothsome grins and some candyfloss pop. Opening Phase III, their sensibly titled third album, "Down by the Lazy River" was at least as solid as anything the rival Jackson 5 were then knocking out, and ushers the listener into an album that actually exceeds whatever demands the hit machine might have been making. Partially recorded at Muscle Shoals, and certainly benefiting from the surroundings, Phase III is the closest the brothers had yet come to recapturing their in-concert penchant for good-time rock & rolling, as "A Shot of Rhythm and Blues" shrugs off its over-candied arrangement, while an exuberantly bouncing "Yo Yo" ricochets off the ballads and establishes a mood that feeds effortlessly into the second of the albums included on this disc, 1972's Live. Recorded before "Crazy Horses" became their biggest hit yet, Live nevertheless captures all the hysteria of a great Osmonds show, a mixture of covers, hits, and medleys that never lets up. In terms of drama and choreography, the later Around the World double set is the definitive article, but Live preserves the sound of the siblings before it all became so smooth and slick, and is all the better for it. ~ Dave Thompson

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,862
  • UPC: 5013929045828
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)