Live at Berkeley

Live at Berkeley
Get email alerts for Jimi Hendrix
10 ratings
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $9.83 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $2.15 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
sku:  KJJJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 9, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Sony Legacy


  • 1.Introduction
  • 2.Pass It On (Straight Ahead)
  • 3.Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
  • 4.Lover Man
  • 5.Stone Free
  • 6.Hey Joe
  • 7.I Don't Live Today
  • 8.Machine Gun
  • 9.Foxey Lady
  • 10.Star Spangled Banner
  • 11.Purple Haze
  • 12.Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

Product Description:

Personnel: Jimi Hendrix (vocals, guitar); Mitch Mitchell (drums).
Audio Mixer: Eddie Kramer.
Recording information: Berkeley Community Theatre, Berkeley, CA (05/30/1970).
Photographer: Richard Peters.
Shortly after the Band of Gypsys broke up, Jimi Hendrix put together a second, short-lived version of the Jimi Hendrix Experience with Mitch Mitchell back on drums but Billy Cox on bass instead of Noel Redding. This live recording of that version of the trio comes from a second show the group did at the Berkeley Community Theatre in Berkeley, California on May 30, 1970, and was originally released posthumously on CD in 2003.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 62,870
  • UPC: 886919925722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.12/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)