Maná Sueños Liquidos

Sueños Liquidos
Get email alerts for Maná
92 ratings
Price: $8.98
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 10 copies left
sku:  XC97
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 14, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Warner Music Latina


  • 1.Hechicera
  • 2.Un Lobo Por Tu Amor
  • 3.Como Dueles en los Labios
  • 4.Chaman
  • 5.Tu Tienes lo que Quiero
  • 6.Clavado en un Bar
  • 7.Robame el Alma
  • 8.En el Muelle de San Blas
  • 9.La Sirena
  • 10.Me Voy a Convertir en un Ave
  • 11.Como Te Extrano Corazon
  • 12.Amame Hasta que Me Muera

Product Description:

Mana: Fher (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Sergio Vallin (acoustic & electric guitars); Juan Calleros (acoustic & electric basses); Alex Gonzalez (drums, percussion, programming, vocals).
Additional personnel: Bob Tansen (flute); Rick Bartist (trumpet); Juan Carlos Toribio (keyboards, programming); Randy Walman (keyboards, samples); Luis Conte (percussion); Pablo Aguirre (programming); Jose Quintana (background vocals).
SUENOS LIQUIDOS won the 1999 Grammy Award for Best Latin/Rock Alternative Performance.
Adapter: Chad M. Goodson.
Personnel: Fher Gonzalez (vocals, harmonica, background vocals); Alex Gonz lez (vocals, drums, percussion, programming, loops, background vocals); Sergio Vallin (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Juan Calleros (bajo sexto, acoustic bass); Bob Tansen (flute); Rick Bartist (trumpet); Juan Carlos Toribio (keyboards, programming); Randy Walman (keyboards, sampler); Luis Conte (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Benny Faccone.
Recording information: A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA; Classic Recording Rentals; Conway Studios; Mad Hatter Studios; Puerta Azul-Mobile Studio; Quinta Del Mar, Puerto Vallarta.
Photographers: Lucero Gonzalez; Marina Chavez.
Arranger: Man .
As trippy and loose-limbed as the album art may be (echoes of Santana's ABRAXAS), SUENOS LIQUIDOS finds these rockeros Mexicanos creating an ever-more refined sound. It's a free-and-easy rock & roll that's been baked in the Yucatan sun, with all the fun of Bryan Adams, the drive of the Police and an unflinching love of the ballad. With a nylon-string guitar fill here or a harmonized vocal fadeout there, frontman Fher and drummer Alex Gonzalez display an impeccable production sense, enhancing the mood while keeping the mix clear and each instrument distinct.
Fher's gone and caught gypsy fever, with his dreamy, dust-throated crooning about a mermaid enchantress on "Hechicera." Lead guitarist Sergio Vallin provides fine shredding over the song's reggae-rock beat, a familiar Mana sound. "Un Lobo" and "Clavado" are pure chunky-riff fun, songs about the highs and lows of being lost in love. And who could resist all those sweet chorus harmonies? These chicos may be getting a little older, but their music is still full of life, y en Espanol como siempre.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 123,621
  • UPC: 639842043021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)