Smiley Lewis Rootin' and Tootin': The New Orleans R&B of Smiley Lewis - Complete Imperial Singles As & Bs 1950-1951 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Smiley Lewis
Price: $16.30
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $0.69 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6QE8Y
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 17, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Jasmine Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Tee-Nah-Nah
  • 2.Lowdown
  • 3.Slide Me Down
  • 4.Growing Old
  • 5.Dirty People
  • 6.If You Ever Loved a Woman
  • 7.Bee's Boogie
  • 8.My Baby Was Right
  • 9.The Bells Are Ringing
  • 10.Lillie Mae
  • 11.Gumbo Blues
  • 12.It's So Peaceful
  • 13.Gypsy Blues
  • 14.You're Not the One
  • 15.Play Girl
  • 16.Big Mamou
  • 17.Caldonia's Party
  • 18.Oh Baby
  • 19.Little Fernandez
  • 20.It's Music
  • 21.Down the Road
  • 22.Blue Monday
  • 23.I Love You for Sentimental Reasons
  • 24.The Rocks
  • 25.Can't Stop Loving You
  • 26.That Certain Door
  • 27.Too Many Drivers
  • 28.Ooh la la
  • 29.Jailbird
  • 30.Farewell

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Real Gone Lover
  • 2.Nobody Knows
  • 3.I Hear You Knocking
  • 4.Bumpity Bump
  • 5.Queen of Hearts
  • 6.Come On
  • 7.One Night
  • 8.Ain't Gonna Do It
  • 9.She's Got Me Hook, Line & Sinker
  • 10.Please Listen to Me
  • 11.Someday You'll Want Me
  • 12.Down Yonder We Go Ballin'
  • 13.Shame, Shame, Shame
  • 14.Shame, Shame, Shame
  • 15.No, No
  • 16.You Are My Sunshine
  • 17.Sweeter Words (Have Never Been Told)
  • 18.Go on Fool
  • 19.Goin' to Jump and Shout
  • 20.Rootin' and Tootin'
  • 21.I Can't Believe It
  • 22.Bad Luck Blues
  • 23.School Days Are Back Again
  • 24.Lil Liza Jane
  • 25.My Love Is Gone
  • 26.Oh Red!
  • 27.I Want to Be with Her
  • 28.Last Night
  • 29.Ain't Goin' There No More
  • 30.Stormy Monday Blues
  • 31.Tell Me Who

Product Description:

Jasmine continues their ever growing blues series with this excellent collection of recordings by the great New Orleans singer, Smiley Lewis and covers all his As & Bs for the Imperial label from 1950 to 1961. Features his hit songs, "The Bells Are Ringing", "I Hear You Knocking" (later covered by Dave Edmonds), "One Night" (later covered by Elvis Presley) and "Please Listen To Me". With 61 tracks across 2 discs you would be hard pushed to find a better collection of the sounds of New Orleans than these offerings from Smiley.
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 39,518
  • UPC: 604988309720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)