Joe Houston Rockin' at the Drive-In [Expanded]

Rockin' at the Drive-In [Expanded]
Get email alerts for Joe Houston
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.64 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
sku:  F4K5
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 2, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Ace Records UK

Entertainment Reviews:

Living Blues - p.75
"[T]his is an expurgated blast of R&B sax-o-mania..."


  • 1.Chicano Hop
  • 2.Joe's Hot House
  • 3.Rockin' at the Drive - In
  • 4.Bean Hop
  • 5.Shuckin' 'N' Jivin'
  • 6.Houston Shuffle
  • 7.Strollin'
  • 8.Cha Cha All Night Long
  • 9.Chili
  • 10.Lucky Thirty
  • 11.Boom
  • 12.Shocking
  • 13.Baby Don't Go
  • 14.We're Gunna Rock 'N' Roll
  • 15.Curfew
  • 16.Joe's Blues
  • 17.Get With It
  • 18.Slip - N - Out
  • 19.Home Boy
  • 20.Hush Your Mouth
  • 21.Things We Used to Do
  • 22.Deep Freeze
  • 23.Ko Ko Mo (I Love You So)
  • 24.Two Pizzaburgers Please!

Product Description:

Includes tracks originally released on Combo Records.
Personnel: Joe Houston (vocals); Boogie Daniels, Sherman Booker (vocals).
Liner Note Authors: Ray Topping; Tony Rounce.
Unknown Contributor Role: Joe Houston.
Fourteen characteristic sax-driven R&B tunes, most instrumental, from the '50s. There's no duplication with the Specialty Cornbread and Cabbage Greens CD, except for the well-known "All Night Long," so it's worth finding if you want more than one Houston collection. ~ Richie Unterberger

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 029667199421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)