Johnny Tillotson It Keeps Right on A-Hurtin'/You Never Can Stop Me...

Record Collector (magazine): 3 stars out of 5 -- "His production sound was clean, polished and ultimately professional, aided by the fact that he could actually sing well."
Get email alerts for Johnny Tillotson
5 ratings
Price: $13.60
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $0.39 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  EV8F
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 3, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Ace Records Uk


  • 1.It Keeps Right On A - Hurtin'
  • 2.Lonely Street
  • 3.I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 4.Funny How Time Slips Away
  • 5.I Fall To Pieces
  • 6.What'll I Do
  • 7.I Can't Helpit (If I'm Still In Love With You)
  • 8.Take Good Care of Her
  • 9.Four Walls
  • 10.Send Me The Pillow You Dream On
  • 11.Fool #1
  • 12.Hello Walls
  • 13.You Can Never Stop Me Loving You
  • 14.Tragedy
  • 15.A Very Good Year For Girls
  • 16.Lonesome Town
  • 17.Empty Feelin'
  • 18.Donna
  • 19.I Got A Feelin'
  • 20.Where Is She?
  • 21.Venus
  • 22.Judy, Judy, Judy
  • 23.Come Softly To Me
  • 24.It Keeps Right On A - Hurtin' (Take 1)

Product Description:

The mutual admiration society of Cadence records and Johnny Tillotson continues with a further 2-On-1 release of a pair of his most popular albums for Cadence Records. These two have never been released complete on UK CD before, and between then they cover the years 1962-64, when Cadence folded and Johnny moved to MGM. 'It Keeps Right on a Hurtin' was a huge pop and country hit for Johnny - who composed it himself, in tribute to his musical hero Hank Williams - and both that song and the whole album were recorded in Nashville, using the City's A-list musicians. "You Can Never Stop Me Loving You" is more pop-oriented and features JT on a selection of hits of the late 50s by the likes of Rick Nelson, Ritchie Valens and Frankie Avalon as well as the title track, originally a UK hit for our very own Kenny Lynch. This package also features a desirable 'collector bonus' in the form of the first take of 'It Keeps Right on a Hurtin' (the master was take 7) - which has never been issued before, anywhere in the world. ACE2007.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,124
  • UPC: 029667031127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)