James Carr A Man Worth Knowing: The 1990s Goldwax and Soultrax Recordings

A Man Worth Knowing: The 1990s Goldwax and
Get email alerts for James Carr
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $16.11 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.88 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
sku:  EV6X
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 15, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Ace Records UK


  • 1.You?Re Pouring Water On A Drowning Man (2000 Version)
  • 2.Take Me To The Limit
  • 3.Sugar Shock
  • 4.Love Attack ?90
  • 5.You Gotta Love Your Woman
  • 6.High On Your Love
  • 7.She?S Already Gone
  • 8.Our Garden Of Eden
  • 9.I Can?T Leave Your Love Alone
  • 10.What?S A Little Love Between Friends
  • 11.Lack Of Attention
  • 12.Soul Survivor
  • 13.Man Worth Knowing
  • 14.Put Love First
  • 15.Things A Woman Needs
  • 16.Daydreamin?
  • 17.All Because Of Your Love
  • 18.I?M Into Something
  • 19.Memphis After Midnight
  • 20.That?S How Strong A Woman?S Love Is
  • 21.Dark End Of The Street (Undubbed Version Of Goldwax 317) (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Deep Soul music's greatest cult hero of the '60s and '70s returned to the studio in the '90s to record two albums (Soul Survivor and Take Me to the Limit), both of which are included here with additional bonus tracks. 21 tracks total including 'You Gotta Love Your Woman', 'Put Love First', 'Our Garden of Eden' and a re-recording of his classic 'You're Pouring Water on a Drowning Man'. Ace. 2006.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 029667021326
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)