B.B. King The Blues [Bonus Tracks]

Get email alerts for B.B. King
Price: $16.70
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  G8D3
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 5, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Ace Records Uk


  • 1.Why Does Everything Happen to Me
  • 2.Ruby Lee
  • 3.When My Heart Beats Like a Hammer
  • 4.Don't Have To Cry (AKA Past Day)
  • 5.Boogie Woogie Woman
  • 6.Early in the Morning
  • 7.I Want To Get Married
  • 8.That Ain't The Way To Do It
  • 9.Troubles, Troubles, Troubles
  • 10.Don't You Want a Man Like Me
  • 11.You Know I Go for You
  • 12.What Can I Do
  • 13.Sweet Little Angel
  • 14.Don't Keep Me Waiting
  • 15.Tickle Britches
  • 16.Don't Break Your Promise
  • 17.I'm in Love
  • 18.Bye! Bye! Baby

Product Description:

Personnel: Jim Messina, Tommy Tedesco .
Liner Note Authors: John Broven; Jon Broven.
Recording information: 1951-1958.
Recorded in 1960, THE BLUES was one of the last albums B.B. King cut for the Crown label before moving to ABC-Paramount. The record has a loose, roadhouse vibe and features King backed by a full band, including horns, piano, harmonica, and a thumping rhythm section. At the heart of the set are, of course, King's stinging, soulful leads and his passionate vocals, serving up instant classics like "Why Does Everything Happen to Me" and "When My Heart Beats Like a Hammer." The album is distinguished by a raw, ragged feel, which proves refreshing in light of the artist's subsequent slicker recordings.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 87,573
  • UPC: 029667015820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)