COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Bill Evans The Definitive Rare Albums Collection 1960-1966 (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Bill Evans
MASSIVE CD SALE: $14.50 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $0.49 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  6E57E
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: April 7, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

Despite his premature passing on 15th September 1980, after years of substance abuse, Bill Evans is as highly regarded today as ever he was and remains an icon of jazz for millions. This four disc set, containing over five hours of extraordinary music, Collates Some Of The Lesser-Known Works By This Master Musician, which fans old and new alike can now gain access to.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.'Round Midnight
  • 2.How About You?
  • 3.Theme From "Spartacus"
  • 4.Blue Monk
  • 5.Stella By Starlight
  • 6.Hey, There
  • 7.N.Y.C.'S No Lark
  • 8.Just You, Just Me
  • 9.Isn't It Romantic?
  • 10.The Boy Next Door
  • 11.Wonder Why
  • 12.Swedish Pastry
  • 13.Our Love Is Here To Stay
  • 14.'Round Midnight
  • 15.Stella By Starlight
  • 16.All The Things You Are

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Chromatic Universe, Pt. 1
  • 2.Dimensions
  • 3.Chromatic Universe, Pt. 2
  • 4.The Lydiot
  • 5.Waltz From Outer Space
  • 6.Chromatic Universe, Pt. 3
  • 7.Waltz For Debby
  • 8.Goodbye
  • 9.Who Cares?
  • 10.Venice
  • 11.Toy
  • 12.Elsa
  • 13.Nancy (With The Laughing Face)
  • 14.Know What I Mean?

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Stolen Moments
  • 2.Hoe-Down
  • 3.Cascades
  • 4.Yearnin'
  • 5.Butch And Butch
  • 6.Teenie's Blues
  • 7.Why Not?
  • 8.In A Sentimental Mood
  • 9.Vierd Blues
  • 10.Besame Mucho
  • 11.Wild Is The Wind

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.My Foolish Heart
  • 2.Israel
  • 3.Detour Ahead
  • 4.My Melancholy Baby
  • 5.Elsa
  • 6.Summertime
  • 7.Come Rain Or Come Shine
  • 8.RE: Person I Knew
  • 9.How My Heart Sings
  • 10.Who Can I Turn To?
  • 11.Very Early
  • 12.Stella By Starlight
  • 13.If You Could See Me Now
  • 14.Autumn Leaves
  • 15.Time Remembered
  • 16.Nardis
  • 17.Five

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 25,488
  • UPC: 823564691022
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)