Bruce Springsteen Bruce Springsteen with the Sessions Band - Live in Dublin (Blu-ray Disc)

Get email alerts for Bruce Springsteen
83 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $22 Limited Time Only
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $2.98 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  Blu-ray
item number:  FW7Q
Brand New

Blu-ray Disc Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 10 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Released: June 5, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Sony
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer:

Entertainment Reviews:

Product Description:

Bruce Springsteen is certainly no stranger to acoustic-based, folk-inspired music. So it's not a shock that he would release a tribute album to folk icon Pete Seeger with 2006's WE SHALL OVERCOME: THE SEEGER SESSIONS. The album celebrates not just Seeger's musical influence, but also the political stands the singer took, which obviously resonate with the famously progressive Springsteen. And while the E Street Band may be absent, Bruce tackles Seeger's tunes in classic larger-than-life Boss style, with a huge band that includes several string players, a horn section, accordion, and more. Incorporating everything from Dixieland to zydeco into the folk/blues template, Bruce stirs up a rowdy cauldron of Americana teeming with as much pure human passion as social import. This program captures the Boss performing many of the album's tracks in a live concert recorded at Dublin's The Point during a three-night stand in November 2006.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Atlantic City [Live]
  • 2.Old Dan Tucker [Live]
  • 3.Eyes on the Prize [Live]
  • 4.Jesse James [Live]
  • 5.Further On (Up the Road) [Live]
  • 6.O Mary Don't You Weep [Live]
  • 7.Erie Canal [Live]
  • 8.If I Should Fall Behind [Live]
  • 9.My Oklahoma Home [Live]
  • 10.Highway Patrolman [Live]
  • 11.Mrs. McGrath [Live]
  • 12.How Can a Poor Man Stand Such Times and Live [Bruce Springsteen Version
  • 13.Jacob's Ladder [Live]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Long Time Comin' [Live]
  • 2.Open All Night [Live]
  • 3.Pay Me My Money Down [Live]
  • 4.Growin' Up [Live]
  • 5.When the Saints Go Marching In [Live]
  • 6.This Little Light of Mine [Live]
  • 7.American Land [Live]
  • 8.Blinded by the Light [Live]
  • 9.Love of the Common People [Live]
  • 10.We Shall Overcome [Live]



Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 127,130
  • UPC: 886970987394
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)