Bill Anderson That's What It's Like to Be Lonesome: The Early Singles and More 1957-1962

Get email alerts for Bill Anderson
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $8 (42% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZTJA 69625
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 17, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Jasmine Records UK


  • 1.City Lights [Original]
  • 2.No Song to Sing
  • 3.Empty Room
  • 4.Take Me
  • 5.That's What It's Like to Be Lonesome
  • 6.The Thrill of My Life
  • 7.Ninety Nine
  • 8.Back Where I Started From
  • 9.Dead or Alive
  • 10.It's Noe the End of Everything
  • 11.The Tip of my Fingers
  • 12.No Man's Land
  • 13.Walk Out Backwards
  • 14.Bets of Strangers
  • 15.Po' Folks
  • 16.Goodbye Cruel World
  • 17.Mama Sings a Song
  • 18.On and On and On
  • 19.Get a Little Dirt on Your Hands
  • 20.Down Came the Rain
  • 21.As long as I Live
  • 22.Worried Man Blues
  • 23.City Lights [Remake]
  • 24.Columbus Stockade Blues
  • 25.Wedding Bells
  • 26.Yonder Comes a Sucker
  • 27.Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain
  • 28.Flowering Waters and Shifting Sands

Product Description:

Both as a singer and a songwriter, the unique Bill Anderson has been a giant of country music for seven decades. He is one of country's few major artists from the 1950s who are still alive, well and working in the second decade of the 21st century. Bill's songs have provided hits for dozens of his fellow country music artists - and continue to do so to this day. Bill also wrote more than 70 of the 80 country chart hits that he racked up between 1958 and 1971 - over 2/3 of which reached the Top 10. The early years of his career as both a singer and songwriter are highlighted in this new Jasmine collection, which features every recording that 'Whisperin' Bill' (so named for his quiet, introspective singing and recitations) cut between 1958 and the end of 1962. In that time he scored eight Top 20 hits, including the original version of his much-recorded 'The Tip Of My Fingers', his 'signature song' 'Po' Folks' and his first # 1 (and first Pop chart entry) 'Mama Sang A Song', and released his first album - all presented for your pleasure in this exceptional CD. By the end of the decade and the start of the next one his records were consistently hitting the Country Top 5. However these are the tracks that established Bill Anderson as a force to be reckoned with in country music - something that he continues to be at the age of almost 80.
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 18,177
  • UPC: 604988369625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)