All I Ever Wanted
Get email alerts for Kelly Clarkson
232 ratings
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
sku:  SSP 10584
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 10, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.74
3 stars out of 5 -- "'I Do Not Hook Up' is another spitfire mix of melody and crashing guitars -- one of the most raucous odes to chastity in recent memory. Next comes 'Cry,' a big waltz-time ballad whose tune holds a hint of Nashville-pop twang."
Entertainment Weekly - p.58
"The introspection Clarkson favored so heavily on DECEMBER is still there; now, though, she has perspective....There are feisty independent woman anthems and soaring, impeccably constructed power ballads." -- Grade: B+
Entertainment Weekly - p.104
Included in Entertainment Weekly's 'The Best Albums of 2009' -- "This fourth album still makes room for melancholy but also celebrates the lighter end of the spectrum..."
Blender (Magazine)
4 stars out of 5 -- "Top-of-the-line mechanics return for a high-octane mix that bounces between disco, emo and punk....In almost every setting, Clarkson is still her brassy, blues-weaned self..."


  • 1.My Life Would Suck Without You
  • 2.I Do Not Hook Up
  • 3.Cry
  • 4.Don't Let Me Stop You
  • 5.All I Ever Wanted
  • 6.Already Gone
  • 7.If I Can't Have You
  • 8.Save You
  • 9.Whyyouwannabringmedown
  • 10.Long Shot
  • 11.Impossible
  • 12.Ready
  • 13.I Want You
  • 14.If No One Will Listen

Product Description:

Personnel: Kelly Clarkson (vocals); Max Martin (guitar, synthesizer); Dameon Aranda (guitar, background vocals); Michael Biancaniello, Alain Johannes, Phil X , Brian Ray (guitar); Ryan Tedder (electric guitar, strings, piano, programming); Jonathan Yudkin (strings); John Jarvis (piano); Howard Benson, Kim Bullard, Louis Biancaniello (keyboards, programming); Jamie Muhoberac (keyboards); Eddie Fisher , Josh Freese, Paul Leim, Aaron Sterling (drums).
Audio Mixer: Serban Ghenea.
Recording information: 4014 Mixing Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Ante Up Studios, Cleveland, OH; Bay 7 Studios, Valley Village, CA; Blackbird Studios, Nashville, TN; Chalice Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Chicago Recording Company, Chicago IL; Conway Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Dr. Luke's; Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Homesite 13, Novato, CA; Hong Kong International Airport, Hong Kong Park; Mansfield Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Ocean Way Recording, Nashville, TN; Sparky Dark, Calabasas, CA; Starstruck, Nashville, TN; Sunset Sound Studios, Hollywood, CA.
Author: Emily Dickinson.
Photographer: Mike Ruiz.
Arranger: Ryan Tedder.
In 2009, seven years after she won the first season of AMERICAN IDOL, Kelly Clarkson's musical career was still going strong. After the darker sound of MY DECEMBER, ALL I EVER WANTED is something of a return to form for Clarkson, harking back to the spirited, sprightly rock of her debut. With its punky energy, confessional lyrics, and sassy attitude, lead single "My Life Would Suck Without You" recalls the sound and feel of signature Clarkson hits like "Since U Been Gone." The album brims with catchy hooks, thanks to Clarkson's high-profile songwriting collaborators, including Katy Perry and OneRepublic's Ryan Tedder. This is well- crafted, radio-ready pop, and if the album has a weakness, it's that it does feel a bit calculated. Clarkson fans shouldn't mind, however. This contemporary singer's skills deserve to be as well-packaged as ALL I EVER WANTED; whether she's flirting with bass-driven grooves or anthemic hard rock, Clarkson makes the song her own with expressive vocal chops and commanding style.
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,120
  • UPC: 888751058422
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)