Woody Herman The Third Herd Live, 1952 (2-CD)

The Third Herd Live, 1952 (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Woody Herman
Sale: $15.26
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $13.27 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.95
You Save: $3.68 (22% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 10 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  9JEK
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 6, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Acrobat

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Would Do Anything For You
  • 2.Love Is Here To Stay
  • 3.Wish You Were Here
  • 4.East Of The Sun
  • 5.Baby Clementine
  • 6.Stars Fell On Alabama
  • 7.Harlem Nocturne
  • 8.Moten Swing
  • 9.Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • 10.You Belong To Me
  • 11.This Is New
  • 12.The Goof And I
  • 13.I Can't Believe That You
  • 14.Early Autumn
  • 15.Blues In Advance
  • 16.Woodchoppers Ball

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Terressita
  • 2.I Can't Believe That You
  • 3.Somewhere Along The Way
  • 4.I May Be Wrong
  • 5.He's Funny That Way
  • 6.Medley: Amen, Who Dat Up Dere, Lura, Caldonia
  • 7.Trouble In Mind
  • 8.Half As Much
  • 9.Make Believe Dreams
  • 10.The Blues

Product Description:

Personnel: Woody Herman (vocals, clarinet, alto saxophone); Chubby Jackson (vocals); Sam Staff (flute, baritone saxophone); Dick Hafer, Arno Marsh, Bill Perkins (tenor saxophone); Roy Caton, Don Fagerquist, Lee Fortier, Phil Cook, John Howell , Stu Williamson (trumpet); Urbie Green, Jack Green, Carl Fontana (trombone); Nat Pierce (piano); Art Mardigan, Sonny Igoe (drums).
Liner Note Author: Paul Watts.
Acrobat Music
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • UPC: 824046308322
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)