Mario Lanza Song Is You (4-CD) [Import]

Song Is You (4-CD) [Import]
Get email alerts for Mario Lanza
Sale: $25.19
WINTER SALE: $23.75 Limited Time Only
List Price: $27.99
You Save: $4.24 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  337SQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: November 30, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Be My Love
  • 2.World Is Mine Tonight
  • 3.Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise
  • 4.One Alone
  • 5.For You Alone
  • 6.Earthbound
  • 7.Hills of Home
  • 8.and This Is My Beloved
  • 9.Song Is You
  • 10.Look for the Silver Lining
  • 11.Desert Song
  • 12.Marechiare
  • 13.Never Till Now
  • 14.If I Loved You
  • 15.Drink! Drink! Drink!
  • 16.Beloved
  • 17.I'll Walk With God
  • 18.Trembling of a Leaf
  • 19.Wanting You
  • 20.My Song of Love
  • 21.Serenade
  • 22.Make Believe
  • 23.Because
  • 24.None But the Lonely Heart
  • 25.My Heart Stood Still

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Loveliest Night of the Year
  • 2.Love in a Home
  • 3.Oh, Nights of Spendor
  • 4.I'm Falling in Love With Someone
  • 5.Day in - Day Out
  • 6.Do You Wonder
  • 7.Your Eyes Have Told Me So
  • 8.Strange Music
  • 9.Vesti la Giubba
  • 10.My Romance
  • 11.Memories
  • 12.Guardian Angels
  • 13.Funiculi' Funicula
  • 14.Touch of Your Hand
  • 15.Toast of New Orleans
  • 16.Boom Biddy Boom
  • 17.Bayou Lullaby
  • 18.Tina - Lina
  • 19.Libiamo, Ne' Lieti Calici
  • 20.Love Duet: Stolta Paura, l'Amor
  • 21.Love Duet: Dicon Ch'oltre Mare
  • 22.Paradiso!
  • 23.La Fleur Que Tu M'Avais Jet'ee
  • 24.M'Appari

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I'll Be Seeing You
  • 2.One Night of Love
  • 3.I'll See You Again
  • 4.Santa Lucia
  • 5.Someday I'll Find You
  • 6.Love Is the Sweetest Thing
  • 7.I've Got You Under My Skin
  • 8.You Are Love
  • 9.Che Gelida Manina
  • 10.Celeste Aida
  • 11.Core 'Ngrato
  • 12.I Know, I Know, I Know
  • 13.They Didn't Believe Me
  • 14.Ave Maria
  • 15.Roses of Picardy
  • 16.Fools Rush in
  • 17.I'll Never Love You
  • 18.Tell Me Tonight
  • 19.Mattinata
  • 20.'A Vucchella
  • 21.Parlami d' Amore, Mariu
  • 22.Kiss
  • 23.I Love Thee

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Because You're Mine
  • 2.Night Is Young and You're So
  • 3.Beautiful
  • 4.Addio Allo Madre
  • 5.Granada
  • 6.Mamma Mia Che Vo' Sape?
  • 7.Lord's Prayer
  • 8.Lee - Ah - Loo
  • 9.You Do Something to Me
  • 10.Serenade
  • 11.When You're in Love
  • 12.Aye - Aye - Aye
  • 13.Through the Years
  • 14.Holy Night
  • 15.Virgin's Slumber Song
  • 16.First Noel
  • 17.Come, All Ye Faithful
  • 18.Away in a Manger
  • 19.We Three Kings of Orient Are
  • 20.Little Town of Bethlehem
  • 21.Silent Night
  • 22.Deck the Halls
  • 23.Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  • 24.God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
  • 25.Christmas Tree
  • 26.I Saw Three Ships
  • 27.It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  • 28.Joy to the World

Product Description:

The great maestro, Arturo Toscanini, upon hearing the powerful and expressive voice of Mario Lanza defined him as 'the voice of the century'. A star of stage and screen, Mario Lanza had it all, and it's unlikely that any other RCA classical artist achieved the phenomenal sales of both his single and album releases. A plethora of hits focusing on his more popular material including "The Loveliest Night Of The Year", "Because You're Mine" and "Be My Love" which blazed to #1 and remained on the Billboard charts for over seven months! Also included are popular classics such as "The Hills Of Home", "And This Is My Beloved", "My Heart Stood Still" as well as many more! With esteemed conductors and arrangements by Constantine Callinicos, Ray Sinatra, Henri Rene and Paul Baron. Plus accompaniment from the highly-skilled Jeff Alexandra Choir on the popular classic "Earthbound". Mario Lanza was passionate and extremely talented and was quoted saying "I sing from the heart, I sing the words of the song and really feel them, from the top of my head to the tip of my toes... I sing as though my life depends on it, and if I ever stop doing that then I'll stop living".

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 604988032123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.44/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)