Evanescence Fallen

Rolling Stone: 3 stars out of 5 - "...When vocalist Amy Lee croons...she gives FALLEN a creepy spiritual tinge that the new-metal boys lack..."
Get email alerts for Evanescence
2.4K ratings
SALE: $11.98
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 30632
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 4, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Bicycle Music Com.

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 4/17/03, p.103
3 stars out of 5 - "...When vocalist Amy Lee croons...she gives FALLEN a creepy spiritual tinge that the new-metal boys lack..."


  • 1.Going Under
  • 2.Bring Me to Life
  • 3.Everybody's Fool
  • 4.My Immortal
  • 5.Haunted
  • 6.Tourniquet
  • 7.Imaginary
  • 8.Taking Over Me
  • 9.Hello
  • 10.My Last Breath
  • 11.Whisper

Product Description:

Evanescence: Amy Lee (vocals); Ben Moody (guitar, percussion, programming).
Additional personnel: Paul McCoy (vocals); David Hodges (piano, keyboards, programming); Francesco DiCosmo (bass); Josh Freese, Rocky Gray (drums); Zac Baird, Chris Johnson (programming).
Evanescence won the 2004 Grammy Award for Best New Artist. FALLEN was nominated for Album Of The Year and for Best Rock Album. "Bring Me To Life" won for Best Hard Rock Performance. The song was also nominated for Best Rock Song.
Personnel: Amy Lee (vocals); David Hodges (piano, keyboards, programming); Josh Freese (drums); Chris Johnson , Zac Baird (programming).
Audio Mixers: Dave Fortman ; Jay Baumgardner; Mark Curry.
Recording information: Conway Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Newman Stage, Twentieth Century Fox; NRG Recording Studios, North Hollywood, CA; Ocean Studios, Burbank, CA; Track Records, Inc., North Hollywood, CA.
Arranger: Amy Lee .
Picture Tori Amos fronting Nickelback and you'll get an idea of the sound behind Evanescence, an Arkansas quartet whose introduction to the world came via the DAREDEVIL soundtrack. With its debut FALLEN, Evanescence further pushes the envelope on the aforementioned description, with frontwoman Amy Lee pouring her light-yet-strong vocals into the aggro-rock workout "Bring Me to Life" and industrial trip-hop of "My Last Breath." Although guitarists Ben Moody and John LeCompt leave no riff unplayed on hard-hitting cuts like "Going Under" and "Taking Over Me," Lee brings a nice balance to the table with her gorgeous piano runs, which come to the fore on the very Amos-like "Hello." The perfect balance of hard and soft is met on "Haunted" with its ambient nuance stoked by clattering beats and loops, crunching riffs, and the use of a children's choir. Goth-like in mood yet nu-metal in execution, FALLEN could very well have been where Amos' first group Y Kant Tori Read ended up had they not come along 15 years too soon.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 601501306327
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)