COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Mel & Kim F.L.M. (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Mel & Kim
MASSIVE CD SALE: $22.80 Limited Time Only
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 5-8 days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  G339
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 18, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Cherry Pop

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.F.L.M.
  • 2.Showing Out
  • 3.Respectable
  • 4.Feel A Whole Lot Better
  • 5.I'm The One Who Really Loves You
  • 6.More Than Words Can Say
  • 7.System
  • 8.From A Whisper To A Scream
  • 9.Who's Gonna Catch You
  • 10.That's The Way It Is
  • 11.You Changed My Life
  • 12.Showing Out
  • 13.Respectable
  • 14.FLM
  • 15.That's The Way It Is
  • 16.System
  • 17.More Than Words Can Say

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Respectable - (remix)
  • 2.FLM - (remix)
  • 3.I'm The One Who Really Loves You - (remix)
  • 4.That's The Way It Is - (remix)
  • 5.System
  • 6.Feel A Whole Lot Better - (remix)
  • 7.Showing Out - (remix)
  • 8.That's The Way It Is - (remix)
  • 9.Respectable - (remix)
  • 10.FLM - (remix)
  • 11.System - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

Personnel: Matt Aitken (guitar, keyboards); Mike Stock (keyboards, background vocals); John O'Hara (keyboards).
Audio Remasterer: Tom Parker .
Recording information: PWL Studios.
Photographers: Peter Ashworth; Brian Aris; Mike Prior.
Arrangers: Matt Aitken; Mike Stock; Pete Waterman.
Mel & Kim can thank their success on the team of Stock, Aitken & Waterman, who were also the producers that brought the world the likes of Kylie Minogue and Rick Astley in the late '80s. Mel & Kim were, however, the least talented of their stablemates, a fact that becomes very obvious on their debut album F.L.M. This is one of the more insipid examples of '80s dance-pop. The songwriting is Stock, Aitken, and Waterman's weakest, and the limited vocal ability of the Appleby sisters is very apparent. Even for writers and producers of eminently disposable pop music, the three-person team have outdone themselves on this completely forgettable album. ~Jonathan Lewis

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 108,022
  • UPC: 5013929425927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)